VISITING CIGAR FACTORY - DOMINICAN REPUBLIC

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I wanted to share with you my experience and the excursion I went to. It was a cigar factory aka local village. lol 

 I was really curious to see how cigars are actually made.

 The real cigars. You went to this small village and the locals showed us how the process is done. 

The leaves are dried out first for a very long time and then they add tobacco into the leaves and roll them, using special pressing machine to cut the ends. 

They did various flavours, from vanilla, to chocolate and coffee flavoured cigars. I think i preferred just normal ones. I dont smoke, but I did try some cigars. 

Do you smoke cigars? Let me know in comments below :) 


Lots of Love,

Alla xoxo

Sort:  

Cool cigars in the real Dominican! I don't smoke but I do enjoy those vanilla filled snacks that are shaped like cigars ;) Plantains are awesome - especially when they're fried! I used to be a big french fries fan until I visited Santo Domingo and discovered fritos!

The next time you're in the DR, you totally check out Constanza - the mountainous and coldest place in the country, as well as one of the most picturesque spots all around. I'm gonna see if I can drive there from Santo Domingo this August. Road trip!

yeah sounds amazing! i will def be back! i mean its such a beautiful country!

Exactly and it's such a large country too - Atlantic Ocean to the North, Caribbean coast in the South, Punta Cana to the East, Haiti on the Western border and of course mountains and valleys in the center of the country.

I'm currently exploring the U.S. nearly every week flying on business travel, but I'm planning to fly back to the DR later this summer to see the rest of the country - and snack on some delicious seafood and tres leche cake mmmmmm!

Great post,
Ive always wanted to try a good quality cigar but i gave up smoking about 10 years ago ( about 30 cigarettes a day for 20 years ).And its a flood gate i dont think i want to reopen.
But if i ever make it to the ripe old age of 100 then im going to smoke like a chimney and start again ... what could it hurt ? :) .
Upvoted and resteemed .

yeah its prob for the best, smoking is nt good for you, but i dont smoke so it was fine for me to try!! well done for giving up thou!!

O wow! You went to cigar walhalla! The source! As I myself like to smoke a cigar I really loved to see your photos. And of course I will smoke one this night to celebrate weekend. Enjoy!

hahah is that a special name? thanks glad you liked the post!

Guess I've made this one up myself

I don't smoke, but I'm fascinated how cigars are created.

yeah so was i :)hehe

that's very interesting... i never imagined cigars are made that way.

haha yeah its very cool!!

How did you like them? :) I would like to try some hand made quality one, I have never tried some qualilty one :)

Cigars are good! You need to smoke a huge variety then you will understand the flavors. After getting a gist of the flavors, try My Father Flour de las Antillas. My favorite. Creamy and smooth.

yeah you are probably right, but I'm not a pro and i dont smoke hahah so i will just try stuff ;P

I don't smoke them, but I like the smell of a good cigar.

yeah they do smell nice!!

I want to tell you you are genius my friend

Does he always make the cigars one at a time? Very interesting post.

yeah i think so, they do everything there by hand!

I love cigars! Following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59216.84
ETH 2526.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52