SRI LANKA - ARRIVING IN MIRRISA

in #travel8 years ago

Next stop was Mirrisa. Its a beautiful small town with huge beach in Sri Lanka. This wa the most touristic place we have seen so far while travelling through Sri Lanka. 

We went for lovely breakfast on the beach. I had a fruit platter with toast.

 and then I spotted these adorable puppies. I was staring at them for ages. I noticed that in Sri lanka they have a lot of dogs, home less abandoned dogs. It was really sad sight. I wondered what life will these puppies have, they had no owner either, so they were just running around playing in the sand being silly.


All we did is chill on the beach all day, I read my book and at night time Mirrisa would transform completely. 

It was so beautifully lit and all the restaurants were offering fresh fish and seafood that was caught on the day. 

I had a big ass fish with salad and few cocktails :)

It was a great place, really enjoyed it and would recommend to anyone. People are really friendly and locals are sweet. They don't get paid a lot and I noticed a lot of them were tired, probably working 7 days a week for minimum wage. 

We booked an excusion to go to see whales, I will tell you more in my next post :)

Dont forget to follow me here on Steemit!

Lots of love,

Alla xox


Sort:  

Looks so good :) Followed, hope to keep enjoying your stories. See u again!

heheh aww thanks so much :) I am really new to writing travel blogs :D

Puppies are really cute! ^^

hahah they are right> :) You look cute :P

I am really loving these travel blogs you have been posting recently. Awesome place Sri Lanka. Need to visit someday.

aww thanks darling!! i try :)) Oh def! Before it becomes too touristy, go soon :)

Haha, I think I will. It's just a stone's throw from India anyway..

yeah why dont you go? hahha

hahhaha :D have a break :P loooool

Looks good and delicious; followed, please enjoy yourself.

Your photos look great! You made my day!

aww thank you :) thats very kind and sweet :)

Wow! Great place, great food, great drinks, awesome!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.36 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

The tropical fruit platter looked amazing, sounded like you had an awesome time there!!!

hehhe its so good, i cant get enough of tropical fruits!

Oh ! Beautiful Sri Lanka !!!

thanks hun ;) hope you are well?

Dogs look so cute. I'm sure they are taken care of by many people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75