GOING HOME FOR CHRISTMAS - LATVIA

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello my friends! Sooo I am on my way home! I havent seen my family in about 6 months! I try and go home as much as i can, even though it is not far away, its always a journey and requires time off to go see family! 


I have 3 bags of presents for all my cousins and my sisters and brothers. Usually when I got home, its super strategic, i have to go and spend one day with each family member, as there is not enough days in my visit, so even thou its a holiday per say, it never feels like one- as im constantly rushing, and there is never any chill time. 

First I am gonna go see my dad and his wife with my brothers and sisters and then will travel another 3 hours to see my grandad. He lives alone, so I have to go and visit him, and I usually make tons and tons of food for him! so he can eat for several months, as he doesnt cook at all! Then i will spend some time with my other grandma! 

Later i am planning to see my auntie and the kids and give them all the presents :) They are very small, but they love seeing me and my sister and the presents of course! I dont have all the pictures of all the stuff that I bought! but its a whole luggage!!! :D 

Lastly I am hoping to spend one or two days with my dad and my brothers and sisters! I see them so rarely, and they just keep growing!! What are your plans for christmas? 


 I bought myself a present too :) hahaha 


Alla xxxx

Sort:  

The best gift ever for everyone is just being home for holidays......

Trezor for the win! Best present.

@allasyummyfood is it possible to save steem on the trezor hardware wallet ? or is it only bitcoins / etherum?

Have a great trip and a good time at home! I feel exactly the same way when I go back home once a year for a few days, not enough time to visit everyone, and it certainly doesn't feel like a holiday :)

yesss sooo true :) haha you get me!

So beautiful gorgeous

Nice to get a gift for yourself. Good choice. Have a nice and safe trip.

hahah yeahh i know , i was a bit cheeky :))

All the very best. Wish you a safer & happier journey.

thank you so much!

Happy Holidays Alla. It sounds like a whirlwind time. The gifts won't mean as much to your family as seeing you, I'm sure they will appreciate your thoughtfulness. Be safe in your travels.

aww thanks so much :))) yeah i know what you mean!

You have 3 bags of presents...............?? Waoo, for all of your cousins and your sisters and brothers......??! they are so luckey... Usually when you got home, it is realy super. You spend one day with each family member, as there is not enough days in your visit, so even thou its a holiday .....??
Well done....!
I'm missing it.....!! Isn't it true.?? @allasyummyfood

thank you! yes i love my family and kids get soo excited about presents!

Oh...great...
I wish i could be like you....!!
But i'm so poor!!!!!!!!!!! :_(

you look gorgeous @allasyummyfood i ordered a trezor myself just a couple of days ago :) have a great day enjoy

aww thank you!! how is it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65