A Buddhist mongsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

While I was hanging out on the streets of mcleodganj, Dharamsala-himachal pradesh, i seen a Buddhist mong boy doing his art. I was so surprised to see his saint, gentle, diligence look.
IMG_20180128_185940.jpg
He was singing something in his own language while making his paintings. I had some questions in my mind and wanted to talk to him but considering his passion, I did not think it was ok to ask.
In the end, I tried a lot and talked to him and he answered me everything very smoothly. One thing that he said to me was,
We are shaped by our thoughts; we become what we think. When the mind is pure, joy follows like a shadow that never leaves ~ #Gautam_buddha.

Sort:  

Congratulations @alixxo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @alixxo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46