Idyllic Greek sunset

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

A few years ago, I went for a week to Corfu, Greece. It was my first Greek experience.

I had fallen in love with this cozy and gorgeous Greek island.

Being the second largest of the Ionian Islands, Corfu developed a lot and turned into one of the most famous Greek islands. The Venetian influence is felt in every corner of the island's capital, Kerkyra(Corfu Town). While the southern part of the island is preferred by youngsters for the long party nights, the northern part is more quiet and with nice and picturesque beaches.

Its blue waves make Corfu a perfect destination for snorkeling and scuba addicts.

Photos taken in Kassiopi, Corfu, 2013
Corfu .jpg

Corfu 2 .jpg

Thanks for reading!

Have a wonderful evening!

Sort:  

Very nice pictures. Great country also.

Thank you, @bart2305! Greek is wonderful and they have so many beautiful things to see! I could go there every year and I wouldn't get bored

Agree. And the food is great!!

Food, weather, cheerful people. It has all the ingredients for a perfect holiday destination :D

Great country , fucked up economy ! meeh!!

Nice photos! I especially like the reflection on the water!

It's hard not to fall in love with Greece. Wonderful story

Thank you, Ana!

next time put in your schedule Santorini (classic destination ) & Spetses !!! great pics :)

Thank you for your nice comment. Santorini is also on my travel list. I've been also to Zakynthos, another lovely Greek islands. Thanks for recommending Spetses, I will keep that in mind and I will get there some day. It looks picturesque:)

Sounds like a wonderful place to visit. Nice photo's as well.
Thanks for sharing @alinabarbu!

It is a really beautiful place. Thank you for your nice comment! Have a great day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65718.58
ETH 2677.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91