You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Holidays In Greece? My Recommendations

in #travel6 years ago

My recommendation: go by car! :)

Everything is good in Greece:
Meteora
Mycenae
Delphi
...
We (Serbs) are usually choosing the North, or Corfu/ Zakynthos.
Thanks again for WWI

My favourite is Mykonos (yes, yes, I know it's not the most popular among the Greeks) and the nearby Delos. It's "posh" but you don't have to be. You can have perfectly normal and calm holidays there. The town is the most romantic place for me (narrow streets, true labyrinth) and it's so concentrated that you can't see everything although the island is very small.

Sort:  

If you have a car and a reliable GPS you can go everywhere, it's true!

We have a lot of Serb tourists in my area (Pieria) too. My mum works in a "rooms to let" facility in the summers and she has made some good friends (I keep making fun of her when she tries to speak your language, so far I only learnt a few words like hvala and cerka).

Mykonos, yes! It is a really beautiful place, haven't been there yet, but a friend of mine who visited it some years ago told me the exact same thing: you can choose the type of holidays you like, party-time or relax-time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65