You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you know where is the city of chocolate, come here and you will fall in love!

in #travel7 years ago

I'm glad you liked Bruge. Ghent is also very cute but, how to say, "more spacious" than Bruge. There is also Verune nearby, a bit different style of buildings. And if you want to make some good Instagram photos, check the Hallerbos forest in the spring: https://steemit.com/photography/@alexs1320/me-at-the-hallerbos-forest-this-spring or any castle at the south of Belgium.

Sort:  

Thank you for your tips @alex1320!!! In my next trip to Belgium, I will visit Ghent, I saw some picture, super cute!!!

Don't miss to try carbonada (stew, national dish of Belgium). There is the restaurant in the city centre of Ghent, De Witte Leeuw. After trying that dish in almost every city in Belgium and northern France - that one is the best I found.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42