You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MERRY CHRISTMAS FROM NYC! PART II: 🎁 Tiffany & Co., Bergdorf Goodman, Barney's New York & More!

in #travel7 years ago

What a terrific series this is @michellectv! Not only were the animated videos fantastic, and really capture the feel of the whole thing, your commentary taught me at least a few things that I didn't know, and/or didn't even realize when I first saw these displays! Kudos to you for the great posts! :)

As for the bull and bear, that'd be my guess, unless it's some sort of twisted scene right out of Shakespeare's Midsummer Night's Dream! lol

As for the Elmo and Cousin It, I thought that could be from the children's book, "Where the Wild Things Are"...

But upon second thought, "Cousin It" seems more fitting!

Sort:  

Thanks so much @alexpmorris! And lulz, at the "Elmo" and "Cousin It" reference. And yes, their style is like a mashup of Sendak and Dr. Seus!

I didn't include this in the post (it was already long enough) but I'll post it here for those who are interested in learning more about how the creative teams conceptualize / develop / produce the fantasical displays!

Barney's New York 2017 Holiday Windows:

Tiffany & Co.:

Bergdorf Goodman:

very cool, interesting to see a bit into their "process" of creating the window designs as well! :)

Obvi, I thought so too ; )

here's one for Bergdorf's 2017 windows too (longer version):

It's amazing that it takes 11 months to create the holiday windows! Wow! I feel so lucky that they're so close to home...

yeah, but I've gotta say, while it was interesting to learn that the Yankees, NFL logo, and even the logo on the back of the U.S. dollar were all originally Tiffany designs, besides that wow was that one "shilly" promo piece! lol

Haha! Well, promo pieces tend to be that way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53955.17
ETH 2265.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34