You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What it's like to live in rural Spain

in #travel8 years ago

The grass is always greener somewhere else! But we just have to make the best fit of where we are. I really liked the look of the Fort Galt project. The property prices are similar to here. Plus it would be amazing to be with other entrepreneurial-type people.

The drawback of that for me was it was setting up a new kind of development. Like it's own new kind of suburb. Whereas personally, I'm a bit of an old soul and like old towns/cities and integrating into them rather than simply poking my head into them.

I think new communities everywhere will spring up based on the desire to create and be around other creative people.

I'll follow you on Twitter even though I don't use it much

Sort:  

Well, by that logic shouldn't you have stayed in England?

I agree on Fort Galt. I like the ambition of it, but not necessarily the specific implementation. I like the idea of instead of coming together by accident, intentionally getting together with like-minded people and creating your own community. I hope to see all different kinds of implementations of this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33