Vacation Travelogue, Day 4: North Dakota to Minnesota.

in #travel6 years ago

This is it! Minnesota, the "Land of a Thousand Lakes". Right away, what jumps out at you is how much greener and wetter this state is than North Dakota (and especially Montana). Finally someplace I didn't feel dried out like a raisin whenever I stood outside the car for longer than a minute.

The weather, humidity included, is pretty similar to Oregon. It's further inland by far so the temperature extremes are more severe, as it doesn't have the ocean nearby to act as a heat sink. The tree species are also different. In Oregon the dominant species is the douglas fir. Here it's mostly pines, birch and poplar.

Last but not least, an update on the catto: She is way more chill now and no longer claws or bites me when I reach into her carrier to pet her or scratch her butt. She grumbles some times, but purrs other times. She is like "this is my life now I guess". Won't she be surprised tomorrow when we arrive at the marina!


Stay Cozy!

Sort:  

@alexbeyman,
Dude your cat's face looks like she totally gave up! Nice photography and a nice weather conditions around that place! Hope to hear more news tomorrow!

Cheers~

It’s amazing how two states next to each other can so much differ from each other. I wonder how much she will be surprised and excited once you get there and she will be free of carrier. She must had been really pissed since she was scratching.

She just hates change.

Detroit Lakes are the real attraction

I have never made it up to that part of the country. I am in the south west so it is a long way to go but it looks pretty nice and way less hot than it is here lol.

nice place i can there for a year...n nature is the best healer...n sometime all we want is friends lake forest 😊😊😊😊nice pic alex 👍 n for catto 😴😴😴

That a beautiful place, Minnesota, i was not surprised to see the first picture as a lake

"this is my life now I guess"

Poor little thing, it won't be long now, just hang in there

Almost there...

Beautiful sceneries mate.
And why is it called the land of thousand lakes?

Wow very wonderful photography and very grateful post . I like it. thank you so much my dear friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45