Vacation Travelogue, Day 1: Oregon to Washington.

in #travel6 years ago

I meant to be out of the house by 8am but only made it out by 2:30 or so. That's how my vacations typically start. But then if I had to be on the ball, it would be a job, not a vacation. First stop was the lookout at Mitchell Point, seen above.

How did the kittor tolerate all of this? Only barely. I think she felt tricked since I acclimated her to the carrier for a few days beforehand, letting her hang out in it in the house as a little fort. That way she felt safe in there and wouldn't need to be persuaded to climb in.

After some anxious meowing, some low pitched growling and hissing, she finally calmed down and resigned herself to the situation. I think she remembers this long ass car trip from 4 years ago and hated it as much as I did.

But it will be worth it. Before long we'll be on the island, and she'll have free run of the wilderness. There's just three more states to go in between Washington and Minnesota. Idaho lasts only like an hour or two, Montana is the real motherfucker I'm dreading.

Anyway that's all for now. Stay tuned for Day 2: Oregon to Idaho.


Stay Cozy!

Sort:  

@alexbeyman,
Dude are you riding alone? It seems to be a nice move out! I like that photography of "Mitchell Point"!

Cheers~

Cheers~

No, traveling with my parents in tow. It will be a nice chance to catch up, though they are getting old enough that I'm having to do much of the driving. I don't trust their eyesight...

@alexbeyman,
Yeah that's a good idea! I also do when my parents are with me! Good luck and hope you all might enjoy this trip!

Cheers~

Aww... Traveling with your kitty.. that's cool. I hope you both enjoy the vacation this time round.

have fun bro alex. I hope you are happy and enjoy it

Wow what an amazing view.
I would give anything to visit the place.

Yes, it will definitely be worth it. Nature never disappoints. I’m sure “kittor” can’t wait to reach the destination. Dogs love the front seat rides, but I guess cats are diferent. Drive safe!!!

Wait a minute, i never heard you say anything about wife or children. Hope am not asking for too much. Your cat love is awesome.
Safe trip.

Poor kitty...at least she's bound to have a good time when you finally get there

hope that your vacation will be enjoyful.

Beautiful. Wonder if they make cat podcasts to make the trip more enjoyable? If not, need a business partner? ;)

Oh I bet Montana is going to be the most fun part of the drive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61328.01
ETH 2752.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45