Returning Home, Day 2: North Dakota to Montana

in #travel6 years ago

I don't remember this many hills on the way through Montana last time. I'm taking a different route this time, maybe that's it. Anyway it was mostly vast, open flat space but I did eventually run into some hills and trees.

...For the most part. I'd say the hills and trees were like 20% of it. I've now seen more farmland than I ever wanted to. I'm beginning to think this state has more cows than people in it.

Kittor slept through it. Lucky her. I wish I had a driverless car so I could sleep through this leg of the trip. Some day that dream will come true. I'll be able to fall asleep at the point of departure, and wake up at the destination. Or at least at each charging station along the way, for bathroom breaks.

Speaking of kittors, I met and befriended a stranger cat at the rest stop. I did a double take because the cat was a similar shade of grey to mine, I worried for a minute that she'd gotten loose and was running around outside.

Friendly little bugger. :'3 I can't help myself, I have to befriend every cat. Some day in my darkest hour, they will all appear and come to my aid. Of course my cat smelled the other one on my hands, but she's never been the jealous type.


Stay Tuned for Day 3!

Sort:  

@alexbeyman,
Haha dude, it's better if you could sleep like your cat does! Sometimes when I and my father is driving the car, I also do the same! I mean let him drive and take a nap!

Cheers~

Seems that it was a good trip.Returning home is always very exciting.Anyway I have also a weakness for cats.

You got a 25.00% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @nahid05!

It looks like you're concentrating more on the cats than on the nature lol

Cats are nature though.

What a strange coincidence that of cats, but they look friendly and make me want to feed them.

I'll tell you something, that about the stops and sleeping on the trip would be perfect, did not you have anyone to share that trip and take breaks from the road?

I live in the prairies so if you drive outside the city here it's all farm land.

Condolences.

The cat is so relaxed this time around...she must have really enjoyed her stay

Nice view!

Speaking of kittors, I met and befriended a stranger cat at the rest stop.

Animals feel good hearted people. They sense animal lovers ☺️.

Cats always have this one innocent look...🐱

I have noticed that Kittor is very calm. It has not happened to you that you get on your shoulder suddenly when you drive and it scares you or it's always that quiet or lazy.
But they are going to get home to their place of rest and the place where there are many expenses on your part, because in the cabin there is not much to choose.

I was expecting the Rocky Mountains to be a little rockier than this. That John Denver's full of shit man.

I'm not to the Rockies just yet. Not looking forward to it either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46