How i met a Bear face to face. My trip to Kamchatka. The largest valley of geysers and volcanoes in the world

in #travel8 years ago (edited)



Kamchatka - This is a land of volcanoes and glaciers, hot springs and boiling geysers, rapid rivers, lakes and waterfalls. Here, 414 glaciers and 160 volcanoes, 29 of which - acting.



There is a very interesting climate
The weather in winter can be up to - 45c, and in the summer to +40c

In the next picture we can see the traces on which the lava coming down



Huge volcanoes and mountains of the main attractions of Kamchatka
They can sit and enjoy for hours.

A huge number of active volcanoes does not stop turist, for that would enjoy such views





Valley of Geysers is one of the most biggest in the world and is the only in the whole of Eurasia
You will see the Valley of Geysers is quite difficult ,it is located in a conservation area, so only a few tourists can get there. I think I was lucky



This source water in about +95с



Here there is also a very beautiful waterfalls
There flowing clear water and delicious water that can be drunk straight from there



Just Kamchatka is rich in wild animals
And one of them I met, it was the Bears
Previously, I saw them only in the circus, so come close to him was very scary
Watch the video



And finally, one more photo


if you like my work - follow me https://steemit.com/@alexandre
Sort:  

Incredible landscapes, nicely shot!

I've only heard of this Kamchatka from a game I played long time ago.
It's called Risk.
Thanks for sharing the nice sights.

you're welcome. hope to see more interesting work from you.

Nice photo, I was there too
ace108 - I advise you to go there, not only in the game
You will remember this for a long time

nice photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63091.92
ETH 2469.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67