You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Florence, Italy: The Balancing Of Romanticized Travel, Genius Of Leonardo DaVinci, And Plateaus Of Life...

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

When I began reading this post I felt your stagnated frustration. As I read on, your words became some sort of nihilistic poetry, as though I were listening to you on a stage, tearing at your frustrated soul. The feeling you've so eloquently described in this post is one that may blanket the human existence. Every one at some point in their life will pull at their hair and agonize over a lack of purpose, direction, creation and legacy. We, us, living in this particular pocket of time, are not schooled to innovate like Da Vinci. We are conditioned as children to respect and obey and these orders leave little room for imagination. But please @rok-sivante, know that your contribution has affected at least one person, that your existential entanglement at the museum today sparked a deeper understanding of yourself and the universe you are in. Your work will remain printed on the blockchain forevermore and I thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Sort:  

@alexandra-Renee your welcome. And I thank you for this feedback. Sometimes I wonder what the point of these types of rambles are and whether they make any sort of difference - and to read/hear that it has affected at least one does mean a lot and provides great encouragement to keep on in spite of the inevitable questioning. Blessings... 💗

I agree with you. His analysis routinely help humanity grow in global perspective, granted people take the time to process his narratives. So much to be learned from every single perspective (: I can't thank @rok-sivante enough for sharing his own so freely. Vulnerability??? No. Strength!

@zacharius I so appreciate this feedback. 💖

Well, that was beautifully put sister.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31