Departure from Guam

in #travel7 years ago

I dug up an old video I took as my wife and I were leaving Guam headed for Los Angeles. About 2 years ago my wife and I embarked on a life changing trip leaving my career behind me and moving to a very fast paced life in LA.

Compared to Guam, LA is in hyper speed mode. Guam is a little sleepy island in the Pacific Ocean and is a US territory. It houses the Navy and Air Force bases on it. Working there in the golf industry for 8 years, we were very comfortable and had an easy life. Guam can do that to you. At first we were kind of worried about the small island and getting rock fever but we were involved in many activities that made time go by so fast.

My love for the ocean made it an ideal place to live. My wife being from the Philippines made Guam also a strategic location to live due to its proximity. Having family there in the PI we were able to visit very often. My love for the Philippines grew from when I worked there and lived for 6 years. That region of the world grew on me and it holds a special place in my heart. As Gen. MacArthur once said "I shall return". I fully understand his passion for the people and place of the Pacific.

All the BEST!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42