You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voluntering, Hitchhiking and Illegal boarder crossing into Ecuador, Brooklyn Style

in #travel4 years ago

I'm good just chilling and spending time investigating wtf is really going on. No, not on lockdown I'm in Brasil in a small city in Minais. But I'm sure eventually the lockdown will make it here, just a matter of time. How about you, are you on lockdown. If all works out I'm be somewhere in the mountains by next week.

Sort:  

That is so nice you are still traveling there. I miss Brazil.

Yes, we are on lockdown. Now I wish I didn't leave SA.

By the way, Steemit is going down. I don't know I haven't been active here for a long time. It seems that everyone is moving to https://hive.blog/. Not sure what I'm gonna do with my STEEM now. I should have powered down a long time ago.

Thanks for the info, I will check out the new steemit. I still don't know how any of that STEEm works exactly, what happens when you power down? Anyways it is what it is, I should have sold NXS when before this trip and would have had like $4000, instead I sold small of the position and lost everything. Such is life.

I know it is crazy. Now I don't even know if STEEM has still any value at this point. I think there's Justin Sun taking over Steemit and centralizing it, making the whole community mad.

So your in the city now? I've been back in Brazil for the last 5 months, 2 years total back in South America. Yeah I don't blame you for wanting to be in SA, but you had to return home and inspire people on Steemit and set up your travel agency in Palawan. Who knows what's time come, I would just suggest to not to get stuck in the city if you can.

Well here in the city things are cheaper, supermarkets are still open and I am still closer to the beaches. I have my scooter now so things are a bit easier.

At least in SA, I can easily connect with like-minded people unlike here. Just so isolated. Besides, SA doesn't have many COVID-19 cases right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34