You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deported! Leaving Mexico the hard way: Part 2

in #travel7 years ago

Naturally, at no point during this speech did he accept personal responsibility for his role in Trump's game.

Ah, lovely Statism doing it's finest work! "Personal responsibility? Personal accountability? I'm sorry, my cognitive dissonance has blocked these words from knowledge."


Very interesting that prophylactics are expensive in Mexico, do you know why this is so?


He was putting me under duress to try to convince me that I wasn't under duress.
Intimidation is such a ridiculous model of authority. There's so much irony in your experience!


Wow, life has a way of getting really crazy really quickly! I'm really enjoying the way you're piecing this story together.

Sort:  

I'm not sure why they're so expensive, but I imagine it increases the birth rate a lot for an already heavily Catholic populace. It's common to pay more than $4 USD for a two pack... back in Aus, they're about $4 USD for 12.

Thanks. Yeah, things tend to get a little bizarro when authority is added to the equation.

Wow, that's vastly more expensive than here in the US where they're a similar price to Aus. Very interesting theory, I can see that having some weight. Are there high rates of STIs?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62497.97
ETH 3335.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47