A trip to paradise / Mochima National Park

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Way back in 2016 I turned 18. An age that means a new stage in the youth of every person that deserves to be celebrated with a proper transcendental and unforgettable welcome: a great mad party, lots of friends and a lot of food. But what I didn’t have in mind back then was to spend my birthday in some remote beach.

2911.JPG

On February 10, 2016 I visited the hypnotizing beaches of Mochima for the first time. Little did I know it would be one of the best days of my life.

2913.JPG

Mochima National Park is a nature reserve between Sucre and Anzoátegui states, eastern Venezuela.
The amount of beautiful islands with mountains falling into the sea and incredibly blue beaches makes you to want to live a coastal life without plans or worries: just you, the sun and the blue-green waters that invite you to be one with them.

2926.JPG

That’s how I felt from the moment I took a boat heading to one of the numerous beaches in the reserve.

2927.JPG

2928.JPG

Seeing all those spectacular landscapes, the first thing that crossed my mind was to grab my iphone and take photos of each corner of my view, because if there’s something I love is capture the things that make me happy, and in that moment the beauty of it all made me the happiest person in the entire world.

2932.JPG

2934.JPG

I guess I've always had this odd obsession and fascination for the sea, I just didn’t notice so clear until this moment. The sea is vast, imposing, mysterious and unpredictable. We will never know everything that it embraces… and that infinity seems beautiful to me.

2963.JPG

2936.JPG

But the sea also makes me think it’s crystal clear, pure and full of possibilities

2944.JPG

It can cleanse your soul with its salty waters and open your eyes with its angelical blue.

2938.JPG

Somehow I see myself reflected in this duality; I’m never having the same feeling, the same thought. I am peace and anxiety, sadness and happiness.

I guess we all have a sea inside of us.

2950.JPG

Details
🌏 | Mochima National Park, Venezuela
📷 | iPhone 4

Being an amateur of photography, I will be doing this while sharing my photos with all of you. I sincerely hope you all enjoy.

Any upvotes or resteems are hugely appreciated!
Love, Alan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59131.70
ETH 2599.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40