the campervan conversion starts... slowly

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

image

Here's the Big Blue Beautiful Beast after I attacked the stickers with a hairdryer to help peel them off.

image

My delicate fingers are sore after that job! Some more to do later.

image

Here's the view from the back doors. You can see the wheel chair lift still fitted & my cup of tea to the right.

image

Here's the wheelchair lift deployed. It's a bit of a beast. I'm not quite sure how to remove it yet.

image

This is the inside. The three rear facing seats are going to stay put, they are the children's seats. Everything behind them is being removed.

Right where's the WD40?

P.S I'd love to put a steemit logo on the van. Is there a repository of jpegs somewhere?

Sort:  

brilliant! and hey! maybe you can find a use for the Lift? Like a hydraulic picnic table? Or a neat place to put the jaccuzi? :>D

and I'm jealous, I've been wanting to do something like this for years !!

d
1 unfucker badge tiny.jpg

Jaccuzi from the van sounds like great idea! I think Alan should work on it.

I just need a bath, then drink plenty of beer.

How is it going ?
Your gonna have lots of space (once you get rid of the lift.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72