Where am I?

in #travel7 years ago


Hello Steemit community!
It's been a while... mostly because I've been rather lazy in the blogging department, but also it's due to the fact that boyfriend and I have been travelling quite extensively these past months. So where are we now?

THAILAND!

Asia has always piqued my interest, but I honestly was a little intimidated at the thought of coming here. The journey is long, the language is difficult, the population is high. I have always made conscious choices to travel to English/French-speaking countries with the occasional short forays into other territory, so the thought of suddenly being surrounded by such a different language put me out of my comfort zone. But MAN is it worth it!

BANGKOK






The food! The heat! The people! The random wild Komodo Dragons in Lumpini Park! It's all amazing. Also a shocking amount of people speak enough English to help us when we need it. The sky train system is so straight forward and inexpensive too, though it doesn't stretch to the super-touristy area near Khao San Road (not a problem for us).

KOH SAMUI!


Hot, humid, and beautiful, the island of Koh Samui is located in Thailand's south along with many other beautiful islands that are incredibly popular for tourists. Reached either by plane or by overnight train from Bangkok (of course, our budget choice of travel!), Koh Samui is totally worth a visit. Next time, however, we will check out the other islands as well!



And of course no trip to Thailand is complete without some Thai boxing!

We are now in northern Thailand (Chiang Mai) and will hopefully have some super cool pictures to share soon!
Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Heya Alana, glad to see you are back, I was just looking over your previous posts and I realised that you have ever done an #introduceyourself post...It might help if you did, as is no one knows who you are :) Anyway hope you are well, and the photos look beautiful keep it coming.

Haha thanks Ray! I guess I didn't do that, huh. Oops! Hope all is well with you xo

Yea things are good :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70