Travelling three European countries in two weeks PART 1

in #travel7 years ago

Amsterdam, a place in Europe to go to to smoke weed without needing to be paranoid that you could be caught doing something that "isn't good for you". Making marijuana illegal in the past with more people being happy and feeling good. How can the people at the top allow that to happen when there is supposed to be only fear and pain? It's not the money that is evil, it's the people that made money that are evil. But apart from that, life can still be fulfilling, a great experience, a laugh by the side. Who knows? Important is to live in the moment and to understand who you truly are.

While I was in Amsterdam with a friend at University I decided to do try magic truffles, to see what comes of it, to maybe experience something different.

It wasn't that strong but it did make me not pay attention to things that I pay to normally (my surroundings).

I felt more free from what was stuck in my head. While I was still on the drug we decided to go to a cafe somewhere in the city. Sitting down in a cafe an elderly couple came up to us and asked if we wanted a joint that they just got from the cafe but didn't like, having done it for the first time. To me it seemed so simple and natural. I didn't "realise" that that just happened to us. Till my friend made a bigger deal of it and my reaction was just different to the usual.

With all that I just think we should appreciate everything in life and be thankful for it. But also not put our excitement, joy or happiness into things that come from the system/the ego. After all it was a different new experience that showed me more of who I truly am. We were in Amsterdam for around three days and travelled by bike all that time, me getting confused about where we are and not yet having understood the construction of Amsterdam.. :p

![]()

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 3.0% @trafalgar upgoat, thanks to @cynbedthia
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @alamy to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.07
ETH 3004.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26