# Warsaw 1

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

Today I was checking out some pictures from some of my travels to inspire myself to paint a little and found some cool pictures from Warsaw. Warsaw was one of the most beautiful cities that I got a chance of exploring. I checked out the Palace of Culture & Science, the University Library, some good cafe's and restaurants and a little bit of the city itself.

This particular building was one the first one the caught my eye as soon as I entered the city and made me wonder what it was. I did remember seeing in some images while researching a bit about the city but couldn't place it. I did not have a very good impression of Warsaw initially and after a few frustrated hours in the city mall (story in the next one!), I just wanted to relax that evening and head out later on.

IMG_8776.jpeg

IMG_8775.jpeg

IMG_8777.jpeg

IMG_8774.jpeg

IMG_8779.jpeg

IMG_8781.jpeg

IMG_8783.jpeg

IMG_8784.jpeg

IMG_8785.jpeg

IMG_8816.jpeg

IMG_8811.jpeg

We were momentarily confused about the layout of the building because of how big it was but later on managed to check it out properly. The observation deck was my favorite among all the places as it offered a spectacular view of the city under the clear blue sky! It had a lot of telescopes placed in front of the large openings at the top.

Viewing the city from up there made me realise how green it is! I loved seeing so many trees in between buildings because that's not a sight you get to see everywhere these days.

IMG_8789.jpeg

IMG_8792.jpeg

IMG_8796.jpeg

IMG_8800.jpeg

IMG_8807.jpeg

IMG_8805.jpeg

IMG_8782.jpeg

IMG_8808.jpeg

IMG_8822.jpeg

Shoutout to @varunpinto for clicking some cool pictures of me! :D

DSC_8270-8.jpg

DSC_8300-20.jpg


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Thank you! :)

All the photos are just awesome. The photos of those paintings are beautiful...!!

Indeed! Made the place look so gorgeous :)

Perfect sharing. Thank you for this valuable post

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey! Your pics from Warsaw are great!
I'm a Landscape photographer and if you're interested, you can follow me and check my feed:)

Thank you! Will do :)

You got a 70.25% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 35 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62