To The Beach & The Raft!

in #travel7 years ago

Hey guys!

Today I will be sharing some images from a short trip that I had with my family. We decided to go to the Sukute Beach which is located just a few hours away from Kathmandu, Nepal. We also went for white water rafting which was an amazing experience! 😊

Unfortunately, there was no arrangement of taking pictures while we rafted, but it lasted for about 40 mins or so and truly the entire experience was one of its kind.

IMG_3975.JPG

Screen Shot 2017-10-02 at 11.38.25 PM.png

IMG_3981.JPG

White Water Rafting!!

IMG_3973.JPG

IMG_3974.JPG

DSC_0135.JPG

IMG_3977.JPG

IMG_3980.JPG

Oh I can't stop drawing! :D

DSC_0141.JPG

98578d52-5dcb-4220-8eea-5268f5863648.png

IMG_3979.JPG

IMG_3976.JPG

It was one of the most memorable days of my life. To be around nature & leave everything behind was just incredible. The whole trip served as a great relaxation too :) I would definitely recommend this place to you guys if you ever visit Nepal :)


Keep Creating

Lots of Love <3

Sort:  

The place looks so beautiful...

Yes, it was very peaceful & beautiful <3

I wonder if its Sukute or "so cute :-)"

Hahah I assure you, it was sukute :P

Waw, this looks great, I hope you enjoy the memories of this place.

Yep, I definitely did <3

Congratulations @aishwarya! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great post and very informative. @aishwarya Have learnt a lot from it.

Thanks a lot!

Feels like you had a great time

Yeah!! One of the most amazing days!

So beautiful. love it. Hope you will take me with you next time you are going?😀😀

hahaha sure.

Photos are great, but the sport is dangerous. As far as I can see, it's Shiva - in the last picture.

Thanks..:)
Yes, it was a little dangerous but very fun too! And you are correct about the Shiva statue :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49