Skyjet Grand Seat Sale

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Last Thursday 17th of May, Skyjet Airlines launched it's Grand Seat Sale at 8PM PST via Facebook Live.
It offers very cheap fares to Coron at Php888, Siargao at Php1688 and Batanes at Php1688.
With these rates a lot went crazy excited, including me 😁
I've been to Coron last December 2017 and Siargao in February 2018 so I am eyeing for the promo fare to Batanes.

Batanes is located in the Northern most part of the Philippines, very far that it is closest to our neighbor country which is Taiwan.
Flights to Batanes are limited, hence the expensive fare.

Batanes is included, if not all, to most travellers must place to visit in their bucket list.
Including me! I dubbed it as the Elusive Batanes!
That's why whenever a seat sale like this comes, you can imagine the panic it created. 😁

8PM PST i started watching Skyjet Airlines Facebook live where the host will reveal the place and the amount and a very limited time to book. With thousands of hopeful travelers like me waiting and accessing Skyjet's website it crushed! I literally cannot get into the website.
It's always an error. And a lot share the same sentiments as me through the comment section.
But, as the saying goes., if you want something you have to work hard for it which i did.
A waited, patiently waited... Until 1AM of Friday 18th. Skyjet announced that since their site is not working, they urge to call their hotline for assistance.
Thinking that it's too much i gave it a rest.
I call it a day and slept since i still have work that day.

Friday 18th of May, i woke up at 5AM check Skyjet's website but still not accessible.
I arrived at the office 20 mins, earlier so tried calling their hotline using company phone but to no avail. I waited, left a couple of messages to call me back but no one did.
I rest my case, and thought i won't get this promo. I'll try again next time.

Buuuut! Yesterday, i remember the promo is still on going. 19th is the last day of promo so i gave it one last try..... And it paid off.
Website is accessible after 2 days!
Patience is really a virtue.
I was able to book a RT Flight from Manila at Php3841 with free 10 kilo checked in baggage.
Phwew! I got it when i least expected it.

So yeah, it was hard but i know it will be worth it. Can't wait to see Batanes in person. 😁

FB_IMG_1526786606540.jpg

images.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @airamkim! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97