First Day Holiday at Grandma's and Grandmother's Home in the Village.

in #travel7 years ago

I am very happy because this semester my rapot score is good and next semester I have gone to class IX SMP. My pleasure increased because during the next week I vacationed to the house of grandparents in Wlingi.

I arrived at their house on Sunday morning around 9am. The journey from my house in Batu to grandpa and grandma's house takes 2.5 hours by bus. Until my grandmother's house was hungry for not having breakfast before leaving.

My grandmother was the best, she had finished preparing the chicken rendang when I was new to her house. Seeing the chicken rendang which is the ultimate cuisine of grandmother, of course I am instantly excited.

Yes, usually the grandmother only cooks chicken rendang when there is a big family reunion and moments Eid. Maybe grandmother cooks chicken rendang because happy with my plan to spend the holiday here, considering we had not met for almost 8 months.

I hugged grandparents and asked how they were doing. Alhamdulillah they are all healthy. We also ate together on the floor, because we are not used to eating at the dinner table.

While eating I told my experience at school. They are happy when I know the value of my rapot good. I do not feel my plate is clean, I did not hesitate to add. Indeed when eating a chicken rendang made by grandma would not be enough if only eat one serving.

After adding two more times I was finally stuffed. Grandpa and grandmother just laughed at me who can not move. I decided to move towards my favorite place in my grandmother's house, the bale on the porch of the house.

There has not been much change in the village where my grandparents lived. In front of grandma's house there is still a ball field and a large banyan tree. Around him are still many fields, not eroded era. In contrast to the area where I live the rice fields are getting depleted for housing.

The beautiful scenery plus the breeze that blows makes me sleepy. I do not know since when I've fallen asleep on the bale.

Coinciding with the Dhuhur adzan I was awakened by my grandfather. He invited me to pray together in the mosque near the house. Coming home from the mosque, my grandfather bought me ice. It tastes so fresh. In the afternoon I just watched television because my grandparents were napping.

After my Asr goes to the family owned paddy fields with grandparents and lies about 400 meters from home. I was so amazed to see our yellow rice field, very beautiful. Grandpa said, the possibility of our rice field after tomorrow can be harvested.

He promised to invite me to see the harvesting of rice in the fields. Of course I agree with the invitation of grandfather, it seems so impatient to wait tomorrow day after tomorrow. Already imagine how fun this activity. I even wondered how many sacks of rice we would get after harvest.

Holiday time really feels very fast, did not feel the day was late. We stayed at home because of the heavy rain. The atmosphere is so warm when grandmother prepares STMJ which is my grandfather's favorite drink and also me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63