I SPY WITH MY LITTLE EYE - DIARIES

in #travel7 years ago

Hello Fellows,

I Spy with my little eye; will be a series of posts I intend to write, about life, adventure and travel. Under this title, I will be sharing my experiences while on the move from place to place. I believe there is something beautiful, always waiting around the corner and I intend to see whatever it may be and share this, with all of you - the simple joy's of life that exist in each and every moment.

Travel.jpg

"Wherever you go, go with all your heart "
-Confucius

Everyone is on a journey, within or without... whichever it may be, take your whole heart into it and take it all in. Surrender to the experience and never forget to go with the feeling.

Observe, get lost, seek, find, smile, look up at the sky, be present, make friends, make merry, rejoice, feel your emotions, stay true to the feeling and don't forget to have a jolly good time.

HOW IT ALL BEGAN
-----------------------------
Bike Mountain.jpg

Back in the year 2009, we purchased a 3rd hand down, Royal Enfield Bullet, lets call him Rajni (you will know why in the time to come). Anyway, I was 19 at the time and I barely knew how to ride.
One random day on Facebook, I saw a post from a dear friend who after many years on a motorcycle, now runs a motorcycle travel company http://www.thetravellingcircus.in/(check it out, they are amazing), with this awesome crew is where it all began. Together we did our first major ride to Leh-Ladakh. The experience, certainly had an influence on me and left all of us seeking for more. So many stories, memories, bonds and friendships forged strong through these testing terrains. Filling our hearts with Love and our spirit with fire, we faced it all.

Every since, the journeys have been plenty... some on foot, some on wheels, some zipping through the sky, some chugging on a choo choo through the wild and the most important one a journey within with closed eyes.

WELL WISHES
----------------------
Golden Light Tree.jpg

On this journey, I look forward to meeting and interacting with fellow travellers and seekers. I would love to hear your stories too, and in time, get to know you better.
Do use the comment section generously and lets keep it flowing between each other. :)

For now, Cheers and Safe Travels.

I SPY WITH MY LITTLE EYE - DIARIES

Sort:  

Wooohoo! Awesome. Can't wait to explore India in a more authentic way.

That's great man! Enfield's the king of motorcycles hands down. I liked the redemption song too. upvoted and followed you.

Thank you @ememkay ... Following you now as well. :)

Thanks buddy :)

@firepower ... Remembered you through the lengths of this post. :) Hope all is well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52