THE JOURNEY DOWN THE MEMORY LANE....

in #travel7 years ago

Aso-Rock.jpg
Photo credit: google.com

Wow!!! Its been a while I wrote on Steemit, I have just been very occupied with other stuffs,but I really missed being here though.
Well I went on a long trip, I'm talking 13 to 14 hours long.
I travelled from Akwa Ibom State to Lagos State all in Nigeria though, but by bus,so its really a long trip for me.
IMG_20180225_190704_313.JPG
Photo credit: google.com

My bags were all packed back to back as I had to ensure nothing I'd requLagos.
I travelled for a life changing conference with my Man of God,father,mentor,life coach and teacher, Rev Dr Chris Oyakhilome, PhD, DD.
IMG_20180227_014952_589.JPG

It was a conference for all those in the Campus Ministry of Believers' Love World Incorporated.
Those of us in the Campus ministry were really privileged to be have that program at that time and even more blessed to be under the tutelage of several of our highly esteemed Zonal Pastors,such as Pastor Joy Amenkhina,Pastor Deola Philips,Pastor Afolabi Oketunji,etc in our ministry
The trip was so long and boring at some point that I had to take some photos to get my attention away from the road.
image
At several points on the trip,we had to and stretch our bodies & refresh so we stopped and move around to free ourselves a little and also get some thing to eat.
The journey was so long me and my friends we had to relished so childhood memories,of things we did in the boarding houses and how sometimes we'll abandon our household shores just to watch a favourite drama,soap opera,telenovelas (Super story,This life,Ali baba and the magic lamb,etc),and Cartoons and animations(Tom and Jerry,Scooby doo,Sponge Bob Square Pants,and the scary Adams Family,etc),then we played games and then sang ourselves to sleep, hahaha.
image
Photo credit: google.com
We finally arrived Lagos at about 2am and we were taking to our lounges and I can't speak for anyone else cause at that moment I think I kinda logged out on what was happening and I just wanted to take my bath and sleep,
image
Photo credit:google.com
cause I had an 8am meeting to attend which was why I travelled in the first place,so I did take my bath and zoomed off immediately to bed.
My alarm rang and by 6am I was already up to catch up with the bus which leaves at 7am so we could reach in time for the meeting by 8.
()
My first day at the meeting was so inspiring as the teachings I heard were mind expanding and I'm very sure,that many young people in the meeting were also inspired.
image
The Conference held for five days & each day was a whole new episode of insightful knowledge shared and tremendous blessings impacted to us.
Wow! I wish you did attend, as there were a lot of beautiful experiences that I would not be able to relish all of it to you right now. But it was really lovely and life transforming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29