Arctic Adventures on Svalbard - Dog Sledding, Ice Cave Exploration & Northern Lights (Short Film)

in #travel7 years ago

In the arctic, on a dog sled, across a glacier, under the Northern Lights, to an ice cave. That's like an entire bucket list being crossed off at the same time. Definitely the kind of adventures that will be remembered for a long, long time.

G0029015-min.jpg

I've been meaning to write more about this amazing trip for a while. Hopefully, I will find more time to go into more detail about it in the next couple of weeks. For now, I wanted to share a short film I made from it that shows the highlights mentioned in the title and much more. This also goes along with a special thanks to my company, Cautus Geo AS, for making this incredible experience happen.

Note: I am declining payout on this post as I do not own the copyright for the song used in the film. If you like the song, it is the instrumental version of Run Boy Run by Woodkid. If you like the film and still want to support my blog, please do so by following and upvoting my upcoming posts!

alt text

Sort:  

I will follow. Check out my Svalbard blog @icgoodthings

Very cool I will take a look

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43