Heartbreak City, The cures of San FranciscosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Thanks to my Grandmother for giving me all her old FIlm/analog cameras last year. Getting back into Film Photography was the best decisions and could not be any happier with the results! I kinda compare Steem to the Film process and call it Analog blogging, to me it's more of a raw moment being shared without boundaries.

San Francisco has changed in so many ways Good & Bad but it always has me coming back for more. All I can do now is document the change that we tend to overlook. This is an ongoing project of mine called "Sin Francisco". I'm Excited to be sharing more of my work on steem with everyone your feedback is more than welcome!

Let me know which one you like the most!

X Marks the spot!
20170203_X.jpg
iCloud
20170208_bbridge.jpg
Hoop Dreams
hoopdreams.jpg
Pier Presure
20170128_wavey.jpg
Tippy
20170131_coit.jpg
Escape
20170201_BAY.jpg
Bae Bridge
20170209_bbridge.jpg

Sin Francisco
sfc.jpg

Sort:  

Love love love that last shot. I've never shot in film before -just got into photography recently. What's your favorite part about shooting film?

Thanks so much Chrissy, that's awesome what camera are you using?
My favorite part about film is thinking through your shot while still living in the moment!
Also the process, I love to let me work marinate and sit most the time before I get to processing them. In digital i would be so trigger happy and overwhelmed by all the damage. Now i tend to shoot digital for commercial work only!

I'm using a little Sony a5000. I love how lightweight mirrorless is! I love the idea of really focusing on the shot -I feel I've been too dependent on post work as of late. If I were to get into film, what type of equipment or system would you recommend?

That's another reason why film is even smaller than mirrorless. So many options but to start off a Pentex k1000 or a Canon a1 would do!

Appreciate it! I'll let you know if I end up getting into film, can't wait to see more of your work!

Absolutely stunning! Thank you!

Thanks Natasha, appreciate the love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80