This is a View from the Fisherman's Bastion in Budapest Hungary

in #travel7 years ago

From here you can see the Parliament building, one of the biggest in Europe. I spent about a month in this city and used it as my base to explore parts of Hungary. It's going through some weird issues right now with the migrant crisis, but I'll cover that at a later date regarding my experiences there.


"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness." - Mark Twain

AlwaysWanderlust.com

All photos are taken and articles are written by yours truly unless otherwise stated.

Twitter Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Facebook Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Instagram Page, AlwaysWanderlust

A Better Way to Spend Your Upvote Steem Follower

© 2017 AlwaysWanderlust.com All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 8.49% vote... I was summoned by @adonisabril! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This wonderful post has received a @adonisabril 76.88% upvote from @hellowhale. Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/XG4y3mg Be sure to vote for witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Nice one! Upvoted 👌🏻

Im' really in love with this town... Prefer the "Pest" part of it, though, with the big market...

Yeah, Buda has all the fancy architecture but Pest has all the fun parts :)

well, I guess I prefer having fun, then ! thanks again for this post

I rented a room for a month in District 7 (Pest) :0

reminds me I would stay there, starring at the tram going on rolling along the Danube, not getting bore... I really like the way of life of this magic town. One month ? I guess you brought back some awesome memories....

Yeah, I guess you could say that :) I walked that city from edge to edge.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @adonisabril to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65