This Time Last Year

in #travel6 years ago

For the first time in about 6 years,

I haven’t flown out to the Mediterranean during spring or early summer. I would often go before it got too hot, and boy does it get hot in the med.


a8w01lva2f.jpg


Last year it was Menorca (Minorca) - a Balearic Island located in the Mediterranean Sea. The name Minorca derives from Latin "Insular Minor" meaning "Smaller Island".

Small it may be, but it is packed with centuries of history as well as picturesque sights to rival any other island in the Mediterranean.

u5qd65mtlh.jpg

41emu8xlxw.jpg

pjiu4jr4ix.jpg

Apart from a visit to the capital Mahón, I pretty much stayed on the quiet end of the island. I was in real need of a chilled out time, so I spent the entire week mostly doing nothing. There was a lot of coffee drinking in the shade, watching crashing waves and soaking in of that med vibe.

egaqjg9sll.jpg

gqmbcy11kr.jpg

Menorca/Minorca is a place I’d love to return to one day. It’s a cheap but high value holiday with both noisy and quiet ends of the island. I probably wont return though because I hardly ever go to the same place twice (with the exception of Cuba). There are so many places to visit that one lifetime isn’t enough.

xk9gbzdxzv.jpg

jc6d80nnwi.jpg


..now repeat after me Ade, o. c. d. dash r. e. s. t. e. e. m... got it?


Banner.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Welcome back! Come to Poland😉

I would love to visit Poland properly one day. I have been to Katowice and done small towns but never the bigger cities, and only for 1 day.

Katowice is a big city, but dirty. Plan for a longer stay. Regards!

Amazing share @adetorrent.
Great imagery man, def on my bucketlist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77