My Fellow Steemians - It's Vacation Time!

in #travel7 years ago

I will be leaving for a much needed vacation next week and so I will not be posting for three weeks.

My wife, Nina, Danny the Dachshund, and I are heading to Vancouver Island for a couple of weeks.

vn island01.png

We have been planning this for the last month and getting excited as the departure time draws near.

I bought a special camera harness for Danny so I can mount our video camera on it. I guess you could call it a Dach cam?

Anyway I hope he gets some good videos of his adventures so I can post them here.

We plan on staying in Nanaimo for about four days and explore the southern part of the island.

We want to get to Victoria and the Butchart Gardens. It is a huge place and supposedly there are plants from all over the world.
victoria.jpg

bouchard gardens.jpg butchard.jpg

Then we want to go to the west coast and check out Tofino and Ucluelet. They are supposed to have some fine beaches.
tofino.png ucluelet.jpg

Next stop we will be travelling to the northern part of the island to Port Hardy and stay there for about four days exploring in that area.
port hardy.jpg

The entire trip should be about 2,000 miles or 3200 km. It will be a lot of driving, but I think my Ford Escape is up to the challenge.
I hope we get lots and lots of pictures and I will make some posts of the trip when we get back.

Signing off for a couple of weeks!
Thanks for reading.

All images are free to use and share.

steemit05b.png

Sort:  

Didn't realize you were in Canada, and Alberta even 😂 come visit us in NE BC, have steemit meet-up, Nina meets Nina (my name is Nina too lol)

Safe travels and enjoy your vacations!

Well thanks!
Not sure if we will have time as we have a pretty full schedule.
Heading to Merritt to see an old friend and then on to the island.

Hi @acwood my dear friend, I would firstly like to wish yourself , Nina and Danny a safe and awesome vacation.
Secondly in the era of technology we are currently living in and with the launch of Dtube now , including the fact that you will be attaching a cam to Danny, this could be a new revolution.
Please don't mis-understand that I do understand that you want spend quality time with Nina, but uploading those vids from Danny Cam could possibly extend the vacation to a new destination or maybe a permanent vacation:) financed with Dtube Steemit earnings.
This is just a suggestion.

@sashin, my good friend!
Thanks!
I will look into this. Dtube? I will have to check into it. I am not sure how good the videos will turn out but I thought it would be fun to see the world from his perspective.
Thanks my friend and we will "see" you in a few weeks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27