Waiting at the airport for a LONG Layover

in #travel6 years ago

I just spent the last 12 hours in the airport. I am flying from Korea to Laos and my layover was in Mayalasia KUL airport. It was the longest layover I have ever had while traveling.
I got into KUL airport late at night and decided to save money by hanging out at the airport instead of grabbing a hotel for the night. If you have ever spent a lot of time at the airport you know how boring it can be waiting around for your flight.

Last night I tired to use my huge amount of time to caught up with a few Steemit friends. It was nice to jump on Steemit chat, I haven't done that in a while. Traveling has been GREAT, but I haven't has as much time to commenting on my favorite authors and read articles. I was nice to spend time doing that.

As I was sitting in the Starbucks browsing on Steemit, the time was flying by. It was 3:00am and I was starting to get sleepy. It was time to caught some Z's. At first I tired stacking my bags next me my on the bench to lean against. After dozing off and almost slipping off the bench, I moved to the floor. I found a quite spot in the airport, were other people were claiming a sleep spot. I used my bags as pillows and got somewhat comfortable on the floor.

1.jpg

I got a few hours of sleep on the hard surface. I think next time I will avoid this and just find a cheap hotel by the airport.

2.jpg
I got some yummy Indonesian food

4.jpg

I am now about to hop on my plane for Laos! I am excited to get there! I am staying in Luang Prabang right next to the Kuang Si Falls . I will be meeting up with my friend, Emily! I met her when I was traveling through Japan. She is into AcroYoga, I am excited to do lot of Acro with her at the falls.
I can't wait to take pictures and capture the falls with my drone.

What has been your longest layover while traveling by plane?

Have an awesome day!!
STEEM ON!
@acromott

Sort:  

sometimes i like getting caught in layovers, i get to meet interesting people

Have a nice travel brother.Bro don't worry.Cope up with that situation.
Nothing to do.But this hotel is so luxurious.I like that.
Thanks a lot.

Ohhh ... that is quite a lot of time at the airport... I know it is so difficult. Hope you'll be flying soon. Have a safe flight! I will be waiting those pics from you which you will capture by the drone. :)

Awesome I will post drone stuff tomorrow I hope 😁

Yeah your right.. hotels can drain money. It's cool having some of these experiences. It even got you on steem chat. It must have been fun after a long while. Looking forward to catching those cool videos with the drone around the falls. And obviously spicing it up with acroyoga. Safe journey @acromott

Thanks buddy. I can't wait to post about acro in Laos

Yes.. Will you be with Emily. I feel you'll make a great team having her part of you.

KL isn't the worst airport to be laid over, but Singapore is the best. Safe travels...

A very impressive story, this is your sacrifice to get what you want, hopefully achieve what you want, do not forget to plug the waterfall, thank you for sharing

I like you

haha!but it steems trhat your enjoying your wait:p

thanks for sharing this post..
i appreciate your blog.

great blog and photo.realy good job.

Wow nice story post.....Thanks for share.......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40