Thailand is so Awesome! 📷📷📷

in #travel7 years ago

I recently did a solo trip to Thailand. I had heard about all the amazing things Thailand has to offer, so I was so excited to go.
I got a great deal on my plane ticket, but the cheap ticket came with a different cost. It took almost 24 hrs to get from the States to Thailand.
I had a great experience in Thailand.

Here are some of the reasons why I love Thailand:

Beaches and ocean

The beaches are absolutely AMAZING! I grew up in Southern California, a few blocks away from the beach. I use to go to the beach all the time, when I was growing up. I have a deep love for the ocean.

thumbnail.jpg
img source

Southern Thailand has beautiful, white sandy beaches. The blue water contrasts with the lush green cliffs and mountains.
You can boat from Krabi or Ao Nang to multiple southren islands.

giphy-downsized-large.gif
"Long tail" boats, these wooden boats had a car engine mounted on the back. These boats load up tourists and take them on adventures and to other islands.

boat.jpg

lil T.jpg

yoga room.jpg

I spent two weeks on Koh Lanta Isand. One of my friends owns a yoga studio there. She was able to show me many cool places on that island.


It's cheap!

It is very inexpensive to travel in Thailand.
The meal in Thailand is about 60.00 baht, which come out to a little under two USD. This is great if you love Thai food, which I do. You will want to eat all the different types of amazing Thai dishes.

eat.jpg
mmmMMMM Mango sticky rice is my favorite ;)

Adventures

slack.jpg
Slacklining across the water. This is a fun way to practice your balance ;)

acrp on boat.jpg

ride.jpg
I really enjoyed renting a scooter in Thailand. It is very cheap and allows you freedom to explore!

acro.jpg

lift.jpg
Acrobatics on the beach


Have you been to Thailand yet?
What are your favorite places you visited?
What did you enjoy most?

Thanks for checking out my post!!
STEEM ON and have fun! :)

@acromott


Sort:  

I hope your trip to Thailand went well and I appreciate you sharing your photos with our community Will be checking in on your post from time to time
just upvote
@mannyfig1956

Looks exciting. Amazing acrabats. Upvoted. Resteemed.

Thanks so much!!
I am glad you enjoyed my post :)

Looks like you had a good time. Thailand is definitely on my bucket list.

You will love it!
I hope you can make it out there in the near future :)

This looks great! I am going to Thailand next January and I am super excited to check it out. I have heard amazing things about it and I can't wait to experience it myself.

We will do some backpacking there and going in the jungle for the first couple of days. After that it will probably be just roaming around and enjoying whatever is on our path as we go south towards Malaysia.

Maybe we can even visit your friend in Koh Lanta Isand!

Lots of lifts goin on! Just missing some ice skates.

I love practicing dance lifts.
I have never tried it on ice.
Sounds challenging !

Lol... You look like you're having a blast! 👯👯👯 (happy dance)

Lovely Thailand, I miss it so much! :)
Seems like you had a great time, Koh Lanta looks beautiful and fun!
Acro yoga skills are on point, as always! :D

That's awesome @acromott, looks like you had a great time!

I have never been to Thailand... but from all the photos and experiences people share, it certainly seems like an awesome destination... and still relatively affordable, which matters to a lot of us! Great photos!

Yo! Love all the acro shots. I did a little acro at my indoor climbing gym. Rock climbers seem to be drawn to acro and slacklining!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62