Motorcycle Ride to Pai! (Video with DRONE footage!)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

We decided to venture out of Chiang Mai to a town in the mountains called Pai. To get to there you can either take bus or a motor bike. The road to Pai is 86 kilometers with about 760 turns.
We decied for the more adventurous transportation, which was motor bike!
I use to own a motorcycle back home and would ride almost everyday. It had been over three years since I had rode a big motorcycle like the ones we rented from a rental shop in Chiang Mai.

It felt so nice to get on a powerful bike and cruise through the mountains on the way to Pai! Riding a motorcycle is so free and wonderful.

20180121_155633.jpg

My bike was the CB 650. Back in the back I owned a Yamaha R6, so the power and size was quite comparable.

20180121_160504.jpg

Of course @karensuestudios came along for the ride! She was a great passenger, I enjoyed riding with her. She surpized me when she told me she fell asleep on the back of the bike! I guess the swooping turns and the beautiful mountains was soothing for here.. haha

ezgif.com-add-text.gif

Check out my video! I hope you enjoy the footage from the ride. I also captured some beautiful shots with the drone! ;)

I hope you have an awesome day!!
Thanks for all your support!!!
STEEM ON!!
@acromott

Sort:  

Wow. Absolutely beautiful.
Looks like you guys are really enjoying your amazing trip.

Thanks!! Yeah. Thailand has been so epic :)

Two influential steemians on a bike, yikes. A bike is a better means of transport than a vehicle to me. Karen should be more careful not to fall asleep while on a moving bike. Great journey through the mountains pals

Thanks for checking out my post! Yeah, I am glad she didn't fall off :)

I thought she said it was an awesome ride. She just slept through most of it.

hahah yeah. I don't know how she did it. I would be scared to sleep on the back of a motor bike lol

That's also what I thought. That could have been dangerous. Somehow Karen can pull this off flawlessly without you even noticing.

A ride on a motorcycle is always adventurous which you never get tired of. Car drivers can not feel this. Thank you for sharing a part of your trip with us. I want a lot of pleasure and safe mileage

motorcycle is a dream car for a man.
everyman like it
because it is always easy our life
thanks for sharing

Good video. On motorcycle one can enjoy the real beauty of nature. Nice videos. Good adventure.

good post, I like motorcycles, honda cb 650 the same engine with yamahan r6, but both motors that have their respective advantages

I wish I had the experience to have taken a bigger bike when my girlfriend and I did the trip to Pai. We took one of the scooters instead, there was no way were doing that trip in a van/bus! Taking the scooter to Pai and back was one of the most enjoyable parts of our trip to Thailand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47