Mochi in Japan!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Mochi is a sweet rice dough that wraps ice cream!
It is a YUMMY treat !!!
It is a common treat in Japan.
While traveling in Japan, I have seen it quite frequently.
This is one of my favorite treats I have had in Japan.

20180213_154000.jpg
I found this nice mochi store in Tokyo! The mochi I bought was filled with strawberry ice cream!

MY FAVORITE!

20180213_153738.jpg

Mochi has been a part of the Japanese culture for many years. If you travel in Japan you have to try the many types of mochi treats!

20180213_153756.jpg

Have you ever tried mochi before?
If so, what has been your favorite flavor?

Thanks for following me on my travels!!!
STEEM ON!

Take care!
@acromott

Sort:  

Really delicious
I love Blueberry Cheese Mousse

I love Mochi. You used to be able get them at Trader Joe's in the LA area when I was living there. I don't know if you can get them no though.

hahhah yeah I think I have seen it ad Trader Joes in California too ;)

Looks delicious. I love the one with the brown chocolate :)

So yummy! :)

the strawberry flavor mochi had great taste ! enjoy your travel and cheer it! my mouth watered... so yummy!

Usually it wraps azuki bean paste.

Oh ya! I have had mochi wrapped in bean paste! Super goood! :)

Or in peanut butter 😋 Now i’m hungry, I have to do my own soon again 😂

you make your own huh!?! :) AWESOME!

Yes, it’s actually not that hard, I don’t have my kaiseki cookbook at hand right now but the ingredients I can remember were silken tofu, glutinous rice and black sesame for the stuffing.

this post is amazing for the combination of fun travelling food.. so i appreciate your great job. upvote and resteemit done...

yammyy can i have a piece from that!

Ichigo Daifuku of this season is very good! I want to eat it.

very nice food. and it is teasty also.
i love this food.
carry on please...

Looks very yammy. If I have any chance then I should go for strawberry flavour ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49