You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cuxhaven - and tides

in #travel6 years ago

That Steem whale on the beach seemed a bit dehydrated...:) Waiting for the photos from Amsterdam. I don't know exactly where Cuxhaven is, but I've been to Kiel and I liked it. You don't even feel like being in Germany(I've lived near Stuttgart for more than a year). Feels more like Denmark. Biking near sea seems like a great experience when the water level is high and regarding these people that you captured near the flood gates I assume they were packing for vacation.

Sort:  

When studying the photo, it looks like the white things are geese.

Cuxhaven is at the other side of the Kiel channel, where the Elbe meets the North Sea. Or, just click the map link in the comment from @steemitworldmap :-)

That would have been easier, but I usually don't read other comments. Probably I should do that more often and avoid spamming 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82