The Most Beautiful Festival Market that I have ever seen

in #travel7 years ago

Deepavali Festival Market in Singapore

Dear steemians,

Last week , many of you enjoyed the article of mid autumn festival in Singapore.

https://steemit.com/travel/@aburmeseabroad/mid-autumn-festival-gardens-by-the-bay-singapore

So today , I want to share photos from my all time favourite festival market , which happened every year in Singapore before Deepavali.

I am not lying when I say this market is so beautiful.

Location : Little india Singapore

Little India is one of the most colourful and chaotic areas of Singapore and with Deepavali (or Diwali) just around the corner, the place is more vibrant than ever.

Every year in October, visitors to Little India have soaked in the festive spirit of Deepavali. They can shop at the bustling Deepavali festival market or admire the beautiful street light up.


The Deepavali festival village is a month-long bazaar set up for the occasion, featuring many stalls where you can find all kinds of festival items, clothing , etc.

I love going through these colourful shops, a maze of colours and sparkles.


This was me 2 years ago, the first time I was there and constantly blown away by this market.


I love visiting this market every year and this is me this year.

Look at the different colour of flower garlands .The main streets are also decorated for Deepavali in the form of colourful arches that light up at night.This is, after all, the festival of lights.The design and colour do change every year.

Even If you visit Singapore in other time of the year, little india is a place that is still worth a visit.

So Here are some photos:

You can buy lots of fresh cheap vegetables and fruits here.

There are also a few hindu temples which are very beautiful and open to public . (free)

Narrow streets and lots of shops you can explore around. Human traffic, so much colours and the smell of the spices truly remind me of India.

There are a lot of Indian restaurants , food stalls and snacks near by. But we ended up with this delicious dish. It was yummy!

What kind of festivals do your country celebrate? Let me know in the comment.

Thank you for reading..I hope you enjoy it , I really appreciate the up-vote if you like it and resteem with your friends who might enjoy reading this.

Follow me @aburmeseabroad

Sort:  

Very interesting

glad u find it interesting.

Good post

Wow Same kind of market in malaysia also.

I have never checked out the ones in malaysia, thanks for visiting.

Beautyful..colour..😇

it's indeed so colorful.

just follow me, I must follow you!
upvote my post, must upvote your all post!

Little India is definitely nicely decorated, however, the vibe is pretty chaotic. I got my wallet picked pocket. I would try to avoid that area as much as possible. But anyway, nice photography!

Btw, I blog about travels and food on @explorernations
Do check it out.

I had my wallet stolen in a shopping mall, here in singapore. It's indeed chaotic . Thanks for visiting, I will check our ur blog.

That is so wonderful. I am very grateful for that! Love it.

glad you enjoy it.

Whoa! Too much color; lovely images and post :)

This would be a place where it would be a damn shame to be colorblind, lol! Beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

thank you checking the content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43