Bus views from Tehran to Kashan | Iran solo travel journey

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

I would like to share new photo blog series from my recent trip to Iran, where I traveled for 10 days.

Iran Photo blog #1 (Arriving at Tehran and journey from Tehran to Kashan)


Spring or Fall season is the best time to go to Iran as the summer can be too hot or winter can be too cold.

I arrived to the capital city, Tehran at around 10pm from Singapore via Thai Airways. The flight was pleasant and getting Visa on Arrival was really easy, it was a little disorganized but if you have already read some information on the internet about VOA, you shouldn’t have any problem.

I also got my local cell number at the airport and got my money exchanged, they allowed only 100 euro at a time to exchange, the exchange rate at the airport has good exchange rate, considering the airport exchange rates in other countries are terrible most of the time. Then headed to my friend house, finding his house wasn’t easy , I don’t think I would be able to do alone as the numbers of the houses are all in farsi language ( not English) , the driver had to call my friend a couple of times to finally got it right.

The next morning me and my friend ( an Iranian Canadian student with whom I traveled together for 2 days), we went to the bus station to head to Kashan. In Iran, the buses leaves every 30 mins or 1hour, depending on the number of passengers, so it is not necessary to book in advance.
We got our seats at VIP bus, each ticket costed us around less than 10 dollars, it has spacious leg room, comfortable seat and they even provided water and free snacks.

Kashan here we come..

The bus station was really spacious and you can choose from different bus companies

The journey from tehran to kashan takes around 3 hours

So in awe of the amazing landscape

the hills or the mountains are in different shapes

The soils here has reddish colour because of the contents of the minerals

Follow me on the next blog about kashan.. hope you enjoy :)

Sort:  

Following you now as your story on Iran has brought me nearly down to tears as I remember my trip there in 2008. I connected with so many Iranis there. If you are still in Kashan, there is supposed to be a shop right in front of one of the old Kashan homes, I forgot the name but it is a major tourist spot. A man sells all kinds of souvenirs and has a few birds hanging out with him in his shop. I remember spending a couple of hours drinking tea next to this man with whom I managed to carry a conversation in whatever Farsi I could speak and his knowledge of a few English words. I don't remember any longer exactly what information was exchanged between us other than information on our families. What I do remember was the curiosity in his eyes about the place I came from, the excitement in his voice when he heard me respond in Farsi back to him and his desire for me to remember him even after my journey there was over and I return to my country. He wrapped a little wooden carved candle holder for me to take home with me and as much as I resisted the offer, I brought this with me. I remember how Iranians would always refuse two times before accepting any gifts and how humbling it was to be a solo female traveler in Iran...

oh wow, you visited quite a long time ago . it's amazing. Yes the people are super welcoming and always trying to help you. it's just so amazing to see how a random stranger help you and the world still has a lot of good people.

Yes! Travelling to places where the most genuine hospitality exists and is felt every day is what made me believe in humanity.

Nice picture, I’m following you now.

thank you , you are too kind. I hope to share more in the future.

If you are still in Iran, I hope you have managed to go further south to Esfahan and down to Shiraz. If you make it to Shiraz, let me know if you decide to go and visit Hafez's tomb. It is a must visit place as you will find very interesting how much this poet is revered still today. There is also a man selling Hafez's poems but... this man was very different from all the other sellers that stood at the entrance to Hafez' Memorial.

Thank you for you recommendation @anavictoriakong unfortunately I didn't make it to Shiraz. But hope to return there another time.

I wish I could could go but I just wouldn't fit in :( Please enjoy and take lots of pictures and drink in the culture for the rest of us.

why make you say these words " I wouldn't fit in" :( , actually as the truth I wouldn't fit in that much either, I am shy and kind of antisocial to be honest, but many will say its hard to believe , but you will always find me wandering alone somewhere or sitting alone in the hostel and I enjoy the way it is most of the time. But I have been learning to adapt with things slowly and it has been amazing. Thank you for reading . hope you enjoy going through them.

I did love reading the whole thing! You're right. I actually might fit in...but the language? I would need to learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66625.38
ETH 3619.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89