Chinese Garden: Journey to a Green Part of Singapore ( Photography)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Chinese Garden is a nature park in Singapore. It was built in 1975 and
designed by an architect from Taiwan. So it's a very old park.

chinese garden and japanese garden singapore (4).JPG

When I first arrived in Singapore, I used to go with my roommate
all the time as the park is very peaceful and very green. It's also less crowded as the location of the park is far from normal tourist attraction areas.

chinese garden and japanese garden singapore (10).jpg

The main characteristic is architectural features with the natural
environment. The park is also called as not only Chinese garden also
as Japanese garden as it is connected to the adjacent Japanese Garden
by a bridge.

Everywhere is lush and green.chinese garden and japanese garden singapore (7).jpg

IMG_7041.jpg

There is also Pagoda, known as the Cloud Piercing Pagoda, is seven-storeys tall. It's Inspired by the Linggu Temple Pagoda in Nanjing, China.If I remember correctly, I think I have been to the one in Nanjing. I will try to find the photos and post it in another time. And it rises majestically above the surrounding Gardens. If you are willing to climb the stairs, you will be rewarded with stunning views of the Gardens and lake below.

chinese garden and japanese garden singapore (1).jpg

There are also beautiful buildings such as the Stone Boat and Tea Houses.

chinese garden and japanese garden singapore (5).jpg

Finally , ending the day with a beautiful sunset. The garden is also famous for catching the sunset, you will see photography enthusiasts with their tripods .

The sunset in Singapore could be sometimes tricky as the weather get cloudy all the time. But I guess it also make some dramatic effects to the photos.

Sort:  

wow amazing picture @aburmeseabroad. i like it so much. i think you are great and pro photographer. i believe u have many great posting about photography with best shot and correct angle, waiting for latest post. Let's waking to my blog I have some beutiful photos on my wall.

Wow, these are some amazing pictures. Difficult to choose which one is better. Indeed the sunset was dramatic. Just beautiful, added to my must visit places in Singapore :-)

Yes there are many free but very nice place to visit in Singapore..

Well, I will try to squeeze few days off my India trip next time to visit Singapore for sure

Wow magical place i will try to visit it someday

Hey, I lived in Singapore for about 1.5 years...was amazing there! Super clean place. I lived out in the Sembawan area, but loved crossing into Malaysia for the cheaper shopping and food. Not as pretty, but super cheap!

I am currently living near to that area. But unfortunately nowadays crossing border had been crazy with so many people..

I miss Singapore, such a beautiful beautiful place!!! What I loved so much is how you can get around anywhere you want and never need a car. The metro and buses there are soooo clean and efficient. And I miss shopping at Orchard Rd.

This is where I used to live.

yes u are so right.. the more I Travel , the more I realize how lucky that I got a chance to live here.

And I miss the food....aaah...getting hungry...not good.

Yes.. lots of yummy food , come visit again in the near future

Wow, you got some great photos of it. I was there once but didn't capture it near as well as you did. Well done.

thank you.. may be u can visit again the next time u visit.. hehe

Do you live in SG?

Very cool. If I go there again we should organize a Steemit meetup.

May be we should .

I love to discover hidden gems outside the normal tourist attraction path.

nice photography. and the park is also nice.

I love your work today, too. Awesome pics with nice comments

thank you for ur nice words.. appreciate it.

Very nice pictures. I love all.💕💕

so glad u love them as much as I do. :)

😍😍😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50