An afternoon in Chapel bridge, Lucerne

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

Since many of you have enjoyed the first article from swiss travel series, I am going to share more. If you haven’t read the first article , it’s about the most beautiful train rides across the country. Scroll down on the feed to read more.

We arrived to luzerne from Interlaken , and we just had a day in the city. The accommodation in luzerne was rather expensive, we stayed at the korean hostel a few minutes bus ride from the city. Since we did not have a lot of time to explore the city, we just decided to get a stroll around the famous chapel bridge .

Luzern is a German speaking town in central Switzerland and it’s one of the top 10 most beautiful small cities in the world by Buzzfeed. It was okay for us , probably because we loved the Swiss country side more.


It is is the oldest wooden covered bridge in Europe.

It is a lovely place, there are some flowers along the bridge. Water has a beautiful shade of turquoise.Very crowded with tourists though.


There are also very beautiful old building along the river


Me looking super unhappy , but I can assure you I was having a good time despite the weather becoming gloomy and cloudy..


Zoom up a pretty picture from far away, anyone knows about this building?

Thank you for reading..Hope you enjoy going through this place , remember to up-vote if you like it and leave a comment of what you think.

Follow me @aburmeseabroad

Sort:  

oh wow! thank you for sharing. I missed out on the such a fairy tale place..

I've had situations like that happen. A lot of times you just don't have the time to see or explore everything. I shrug it off as a reason to come back and visit again :)

vow inside to very romantic: )

i feel like i am there tooo.
Nice Picture and nice to meet you.
Please follow me @patricksanlin and upvote. Thanks

such beautiful architecture

Yes, the architecture of the buildings are beautiful

Great post. You got my upvote :D

thanks a lot. Have u been?

haha you do look super unhappy. must have been fun though, nice post!

oh, I have that unhappy look on me all the time, I would say it's my signature emoji. hehe. thank you mate.

Good pic and place i think u enjoy Ur timz

Thanks. I enjoyed it . :)

There is such amazing culture and history in Europe. I so have to make a trip to Europe at some point!!
Thanks for sharing :)

Thank you. nature is so amazing too.

Awesome @aburmeseabroad~ You have got an amazing page. Going places ~~ Good luck!

Thank you. Hope u enjoy reading

Cool article.

thank you for your comment and voted on my posts, appreciate it, still trying to test out a few writing style or at least photoblog . Glad you enjoy.

That 's great @aburmeseabroad! If you are Zurich or CH let's meet!

cheers
Francesco

Thank you. If I m there next time, will let you know . :)

Great @abur! here is my fb in case https://www.facebook.com/fandreol

cheers and keep steeming!
francesco

Beautiful city, I will surely visit Switzerland someday! Thanks for sharing.

Yes, you must visit , it is such a fairytale country

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69