9 Most Beautiful Greek islands ( My greek islands bucket lists)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Last year, I had a chance of visiting one of my dream places, Santorini ( the most famous and popular greek island destinations). Even since then, I promised myself to go back to Greece to explore more of the wonderful places that it has to offer.


Photo of me in Santorini

I think Greece has one of the best island destinations in the world in my opinion, relatively cheaper flights from south east Asians countries too, now that budget airlines fly to Europe from Singapore , Malaysia and Thailand. The food are delicious, the places are so beautiful, the people are friendly and the beaches are crystal clear. So here are some of the most beautiful islands in the country.

1.Mykonos


(photo credit: http://livinginanotherlanguage.com/mykonos-greece/)

I find out about Mykonos from one of jay alvarrez's youtube videos. I thought it was Santorini which is basically the only greek island I know. But it wasn't . it's called mykonos. Mykonos is the most popular island to party, but even you are not a party lover like me, you will still have a great time in pretty streets of the white-washed walls, flowering trees, colorful doors and stunning sights

2.Zakynthos


(photo credit : https://www.goatsontheroad.com/zakynthos-greece-last-minute-travel-decision/)

Zakynthos is famous for Navagio Beach (also known as “The Shipwreck Beach”) and the Blue Caves.Just look at that blue water, argh!

3.Crete


(photo credit : https://www.goatsontheroad.com)

Crete is the largest Greek island and the fifth largest one in the Mediterranean Sea. It is also the birthplace of Zeus ,has an incredible history, showcased in world-famous archaeological sites and in museums stuffed with antiquities.

4.Milos


(photo credit :https://gypsealust.com/2016/10/31/summer-in-the-greek-islands/)

Milos is a volcanic island in the Cyclades .Also known as 'the Island of Colours' Milos is relatively quiet, compared with it's bigger neighbours with incredible landscape.

5.Naxos


(photo credit :http://www.naxos.gr/en/naxos/)

Náxos is the biggest and the greenest island in Cyclades with impressively high mountains, fertile valleys, lush green gorges, stunning seascapes and traditional villages perched high on mountain tops.

6.Paros


(photo credit :http://www.blog.brookefitts.photo/greek_island_paros/)

Paros is one of the lesser known Cycladic islands in which the architecture is all about white houses and churches with blue rooftops.

7.Ios


( photo credit : http://www.ontheluce.com/2015/11/06/off-season-ios-greece/)

Another Cycladic Island, Ios is also a very popular island for nightlife out of all the Greek islands. As you can see, I have an obsession with white and blue houses.sorry can't help.

8.Corfu


Photo by me

I visited corfu last year, it was more green with lots of mountains, one of the highest olive producers in Greece. And you can even take a day trip to albania while you are there .

at last

9.Santorini


( photo by me )

One of the most romantic destination in the world , although the island can get very crowded , it's one of the most beautiful place I have ever been..

Note: I do not own the information from this post. Shared for entertainment purpose.

Thank you for reading..Hope you enjoy it , remember to up-vote if you like it , resteem and leave a comment of what you think.
Follow me @aburmeseabroad

Sort:  

Looks amazing.. I have a plan to go to samotraki this or next summer in Greece but as I just saw there are other really beautiful destinations which you just showed me.

Thanks and all the best of wishes from me.

Goldie

I am so excited for you. Have google samotraki,looks amazing . thank you for reading .

Was in Athens, Santorini and Crete but there are sooo many great places in Greece. Good blogpost. And yeah we love Jay Alvarrez too hahaha...and he seems to really like Mykonos as he is quite often there

awesome, yes his videos feature a lot from mykonos.

Wished he would do more videos though :)

Why am I in Berlin?

giphy (2).gif

At least you live quite near from greece. that's a very nice gif.

Amazing photos! Really want to visit the Greek Islands myself

They look amazing , I want to go back to visit more soon.

Beautiful! Love the white and blue! :)

isn't it the perfect combo? so obsessed .

Yes! It is so uplifting. I can see why you are obsessed! So clean and airy looking.

My friend Tammy wants to go to Greece someday. I just might have to head over there with her when she goes :)

nice,, I hope you and tammy go to Greece and will look forward to your greece travel pictures here on steemit. :)

Aww, thanks! I hope we do too! and for SURE, the pics will be on here! :)))

Upvoted
Beautiful pictures with nice information

Glad you enjoy reading them. thank you.

beautiful place

Arent they? Look so beautiful

Great post! Thanks for making this list, its given me some great holiday ideas. I have overlooked greece for too long! voted!

Thank you for reading, glad you have some great ideas.

beautiful pictures.

That is one bad thing about steemit. My bucketlist is getting way too long.

talk about the bucket lists, it's increasing day by day, way too much!

Such amazing photos! I loved Mykonos it was the only place we managed to see. Great place and fantastic views. Hope to go there again one day!

It's so nice you have been to mykonos! how long did you stay there?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71