You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WORLD TRAVEL REPORT "PARADISE HOT SPOT" : LAKE ATITLAN, GUATEMALA

in #travel7 years ago

Thank you for such a great article on one of my favourite places on this planet, Lake Atitlan. Your photo of the Pana market portrays perfectly what a colourful and lively place it is, happy you found such a good deal on macadamia nuts there :)

Sort:  

Thanks for the compliments. I'm eating nuts right now! So you have been here before?

Yes, I've lived in near different villages there for up to three months, the last time on the lake near La Iguana Perdida hostel below Santa Cruz. You're so right about safety. Though I travel alone and am of "a different generation" (smiley here) I've always felt really safe there, even trudging country roads.

That is so cool! I had no idea you're an experienced traveler. So many of us from North America don't even own a passport! Very nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40