Ecuador Adventure Day 1 - Mindo and Cloud Forest

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Last summer I went on adventure with my daughter through Ecuador. Admittedly Ecuador was not at the top of my travel list but after I visited I realized that it really should have been. Many beautiful sights to see and the people were amazing. I plan to return at some point as I feel like there is still so much to do and see!

The first day that we travelled we went with a guide to Mindo and the Cloud Forest. We visited a hummingbird sanctuary and a Butterfly farm. We had a lot of fun and met some great local people .

IMG_0515.jpg
This was a creek we crossed while hiking around the area of Mindo.

Hummingbird.jpg

HB2.jpg
These were at the Hummingbird Sanctuary - "Alambi Hummingbird Paradise"- I have never seen so many beautiful hummingbirds in one place. It was quite amazing!

Butterfly.jpg
At Mariposas de Mindo - Butterfly Garden.

IMG_8601 (1).jpg
This was downtown Mindo.

Sort:  

Interesting post and beautiful pictures.

Congratulations ! Your post has been highlighted in the Daily Travel Reports

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62