A photo awash with symbolism

in #travel6 years ago

20180415_113110.jpg

I took this picture last week when on holidays in Spain.. I was going through the photos I took just now, and this one just struck me..

My two sons are waiting for the man in the background to make more huge bubbles, which they were making there lifes mission to burst within 0.000005 seconds of the man producing them... He found it cute and endearing the first time, the fifth and sixth times, not so much :o)

We move on shortly afterwards, to allow the mans bubbles to sail through the air for a little longer.. As we left more kids took over the duties of bursting the bubbles in record time :o)

Kids will be kids.. It was lovely to watch the scene from afar, there is something about bubbles that just makes everyone smile.. Even the somberest soul seems to crack a smile, especially at these huge bubbles, and my two loonies chasing them!

So back to the picture, I love how that little ray of sunshine shines down right beside them, as though their little sister is there with them chasing the bubbles too. I always see these little signs, and it warms my heart.

I also love the flight of the bird over the elderly couples head, captured in perfect flight, sailing through the sky without a care in the world. We should all feel as free as a bird, but we allow our mind to bog us down in our problems, which are usually past tense or future projections. We need to free ourselves from worry and remember that now is all there is, the future will take care of itself.

I also, see something in the way that the lady is pointing backwards, almost as though she is looking back to their youth which is personified by my two sons running around with youthful exuberance and glee. They turn to each other a smile after this shot, so it must have been a pleasant youth for them too.

And of course the palm trees, who doesn't love palm trees, they remind me of sunshine and happiness.
Divider.png
Hopefully you enjoyed that post, so why not drop by here and say hello :)

I took this photo with my Samsung Galaxy A5.

Sort:  

What about the monster with the bright orange eyes directly under the woman's pointing hand? :O

Ha ha.. Excellent... I hadn't actually noticed that little guy... Well spotted..

I didn't have to look at your description , I already saw the metaphor at first sight, same for the pigeon (someone might argue it's a dove) above the elderly couple, and the sun flare, the clouds, almost like the universe is aligned for this perfect moment. I am sure it was a one shot!

Thanks dude, really appreciate the comment, it was actually just a lucky shot to be honest.. I was taking a picture of the boys, it was only when I looked at it afterwards i saw the symbolism..

Beautifull place nice capture !

Thanks very much @usmn This is on Balcon de Europa in Nerja, southern Spain... A lovely little town

Me too, they have great character usually... This little town is so well minded as well, it is picturesque and beautiful

Very nice thank you

This post has received a 3.19 % upvote from @boomerang.

Great picture. A novel could be written about how all these people got together at this particular locale at this exact moment....and then the artist who was given the task to capture the historic moment on film. Or maybe a bunch of short stories... :-))

The comment about the ray of light and their little sister is beautiful. In general this picture has something special for its many symbolic elements.

Thanks @f3nix, really appreciate your lovely comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82