A Short Trip to Malaybalay City, Bukidnon

in #travel7 years ago

"Cool Place, Warm People"

I found this "tagline" in a calendar produced by the local government. It's really catchy, right? Yes, Malaybalay City has relatively cool climate. I could still remember how stunned I was when I saw the foggy atmosphere as the bus to Valencia passed by the city. Since I studied in a school which is about an hour and a half from this cool city , I decided to drop by and visit a dear friend.

IMG_2868.JPG

Malaybalay City is the capital city of the province of Bukidnon. It has been dubbed as the "South Summer Capital of the Philippines". It is known for the Kaamulan Festival. It is an agricultural area. There are also agri-industries contributing positively to the city's economy.

So, on a Friday afternoon, I arrived in the city's bus terminal. Though I visited Malaybalay before for an organizational meeting, I'm still not that confident to roam around. So, my dear friend, Ate H, fetched me.

IMG_2884.JPG

As Ate H promised, we strolled around the Kaamulan Grounds. My Ate H lives in a subdivision nearby the town center, thus, we only paid PhP 7.00 for the "rela" fare.

I like parks. I like nature, particularly, PINE TREES. It makes me feel that I'm somewhere in a temperate country in North America or Europe. Hahaha!

Kaamulan is a nature park suitable for WALKING or JOGGING. The air is simply clean, cool, and refreshing. Of course, it's relaxing to the eyes with the verdant foliage.

IMG_2876.JPG

When we went there, I also saw some religious groups doing some Praise and Worship program. By the way, they have a multi-purpose hall. So, I guess maybe wedding receptions or some events can be held there.

As I felt at the tranquil ambiance, I suddenly wished I brought some mat and food for picnic.

I long to visit Kaamulan Grounds again with my family and friends. :)

IMG_2890.JPG

I hope to visit Malaybalay again and explore its tourist spots:

  1. Monastery of Transfiguration
  2. Nasuli Spring
  3. Mt Capistrano
  4. Q Park II
  5. CEDAR (Center for Ecological Development and Recreation)
  6. Hernandez Ranch
  7. The Mt. Kitanglad Agriculture and Ecological Center
  8. Two Trees
  9. Panimahawa Ridge
  10. D' Stable Eco Resort (Quadra)

Note: When traveling from Cagayan de Oro City, you can take a bus for 3-4 hours.

the father.jpg

Sort:  

I'm happy to see a Steemian promoting Philippine tourism. The place is indeed beautiful!

Oh, thank you @isaganispeaks. Steem on! Blessings. Mabuhay tayo.

bukidnon... been there twice .. a very good place to unwind.swear..pero wala paq kaanhi na lugar...sa bukidnon

You should visit Bukidnon again. There are so many amazing places to see. :) Yes, Bukidnon's a great place to relax. :) Blessings @jackielouvarquez

Congratulations @abigailloveremo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79