9 Reasons Why I Travel Happily (Part 1 of 3)

in #travel6 years ago

Travel - for some it could be about freedom and fun, but for others it could about uncertainty and discomfort. Some people spend a lot of money just to get away from their mundane lives. Others leave their comfort zones just to seek for a tranquil refuge along the road. Some travelers want to go on a trip for a few days , a few weeks, others make travel a lifestyle. All of us have reasons to travel. All of us have reasons why we choose to pack and pick some luggage, book tickets, and plunge into another world!

june 4 2016 nelson hill (7).jpg
Caption: I was gazing at the sky while taking a pause during our hiking at Nelson Hill.

Maybe you've seen on my posts my travel stories and maybe you've wondered, why do @abigailloveremo travel?

So, why do I travel happily?

2015 spuc pm and wm convention oct 21-24 (7).jpg

1. To do my responsibilities as student missionary

I am a member of a student organization with the goal of pressing forward the holistic development of students, the teachers and communities in the different campuses in my region. As a member of the conference-wide Executive Committee, we often travel to conduct meetings, outreach programs, revival seminars, health lectures, socialize and listen to the stories of students, and meet new people, in general. To travel because God has called me to is very challenging yet rewarding. We don't receive any wages. We are all volunteers but we do it because we love God and we love the people He created. Being a student missionary for almost 5 years already made me stronger, more independent, practical, and happier!

camiguin (3).jpg
Caption: My first visit at The Ruins, Camiguin Island

camiguin island (32).jpg
Caption: We knocked some doors at Camiguin, met and prayed with the people in the community. They were so friendly!

2. To Discover New Cultures

nihon travel (6).jpg
Caption: The concrete jungle Tokyo was totally new for a simple, "probinsyana" like me. It's vibrant and busy yet challenging and exciting!

I believe that we don't really really have to go out of our country to discover new cultures. In the Philippines, an archipelago, one can discover new cultures just by going from one island to another. To discover new cultures is exciting. You can get surprised or even scared?! (maybe at first) but It could be educational. You'll realize that the world is so diverse but so amazingly colorful. Personally, when I visited Japan, I found out that the people their have a different way of eating, bathing, and showing courtesy. I have learned in person why Japan is progressive because of the citizens discipline and dedication. As you travel, you will learn to adopt and be amiable with others regardless of your differences. That's what I love about traveling!

yurie.jpg
Caption: What's more with fun with seeing real Japanese high-schoolers? I used to have seen high-schoolers on JDrama before. But they're quite friendly and willing to share their culture.

3. To Spend Time with Friends

camiguin nov30.dec 3. 2017 (30).jpg

Some young people go for a Gap Year to explore the world and learn new things, but other than that people plunge into the world of travel to spend time with friends. I know some single friends who are bored with their mundane daily work. So, in order to escape from the realities of life, they call up their friends and travel. Going on a journey with the people who loves you and whom you love makes great memories. It will never be forgotten and forever embedded in the heart. As for me, I don't have the money to go to a place for the sake of spending time with friends. Instead, God gave me the responsibility to travel to do my duties as an EXECOM member but at the same time, giving me the luxury to meet new friends and spend time with the old ones.

zen_pyc (2).jpg
Caption: Traveling with my sister, whom I consider as my human bestfriend, last year was one of the greatest blessings I've ever received.

camiguin nov 30.dec3 2017 (2).jpg

@steemitachievers @gratefulvibes @originalworks @steemph @PAL @bayanihan

Thanks for visiting my post! Watch out for more REASONS WHY I TRAVEL HAPPILY. :)

Sort:  

photography is a good friend.

your reasons are very laudable. You seem to have a lot of fun.

Nice. Thank you. Yes, I'm having fun. @klynic

Wow I also love travel and adventure and go for a mission.Hopefully soon by God's will hi @abigailloveremo.

:) @lorner, hi. Thanks for the comment. God bless you in your trips.

You got a 0.62% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @abigailloveremo!

thanks a lot. How sweet @allaz

This post has received a 1.25% upvote from thanks to: @abigailloveremo.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.050 SBD/STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

You got a 4.27% upvote from @inciter courtesy of @abigailloveremo!

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51