8 days well spent in South Spain: An adventurous journey.

in #travel7 years ago

Dear friends,

I have not been posting for quite some time now, I was on my trip to Andalusia region of Spain. Andalusia is a big autonomous region of hills, rivers and farmland bordering Spain’s southern coast. It was under Moorish rule from the 8th to 15th century, a heritage that shows in its engineering marvels, including such historic points as the Alcázar castle in Seville, the capital city, and as well as Córdoba’s Mezquita Mosque-Cathedral and Granada’s Alhambra palace.

Here is the map of places I travelled in south spain:

Day 0: Flight from Amsterdam at night to Malaga Airport, Spain
We stayed at Malaga in an AirBnB, where we met some interesting people. The Owner of the apartment was a software developer by profession and had a keen interest in music. He and his girlfriend welcomed us to the apartment and we sat with them for a while, talking and listening to the music they were playing. They had a beautiful cat, who was very friendly.

We didn't have much time to spend with the host, as next day was going to be quite long and hectic for us as we planned to go for Caminito del rey which was a totally adventurous experience for us.

Morning View form Balcony of AirBnB Stay in Malaga:
B35I0794.JPG

Day 1: Caminito del rey Walk and arrive in Seville

Day 2: Explore Seville

Day 3 Seville to Cordoba, Explore Cordoba, Move to Granada in the evening

Roman Bridge of Cordoba:

Granada City View from Alhambra:

Day 4 Explore Alhambra, Granada, Move to Murcia in the evening

Day 5 Explore Murica and Move to Valencia in the evening

Day 6 La Tomatina Festival in Bunol, in the evening explore Valencia

La Tomatina:

Museu de les Ciències Príncipe Felipe:

Day 7 Move to Barcelona and Explore some places in Barcelona

La Rambla, Barcelona

Day 8 Explore the city of Barcelona

Cathedral:

Sagrada Familia:

Day 9 Fly back home from Barcelona to Amsterdam

I would post more about each and every place i visited in south spain with more pictures and details in my upcoming posts.

Thanks for taking out your time to read my post, hope you liked my story. I would request you to share your feedback / suggestions and upvote + resteem if you enjoyed my post.

Regards,
Abhinav Badola

Sort:  

Sounds like a fun trip!


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you may have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Sure, i accept.

This is great. I love all the pics! I visited (and studied in Spain) years ago and loved it. I visited some of the same places, so it was a nice trip down memory lane. I look forward to more posts with more pics from you. Have a blessed day!

@apanamamama Thank you. I will post blogs on each location with a lot of pictures i have captured on my trip. I hope my posts will remind you of your stay in spain but from a different perspective may be :)

I'm heading to Spain in October! We'll be spending a couple weeks in Llanes in Asturias and a couple weeks in Ronda in Andalucia. What was your favorite place / thing to do in Southern Spain? Maybe I'll be able to check it out!

@therovingreader cool that you have plans for spain. I didn't visit North of the Spain. But in South Spain, I can surely help you out with some cool recommendations. If you are visiting Ronda, do go for Caminito del Rey, you can buy tickets in advance or at the North Gate itself. Try to avoid weekends if you don't have tickets in advance as its usually more crowded and there are limited number of tickets per day.

Next you can plan to visit Seville and can cover all places in a day. Places - Plaza de Espana - visit in morning when its less sunny as its an open area, Real Alcazar & Seville Cathedral - Crowded places so can visit around lunch time and Metropol Parasol - A beautiful wooden structure in the center of the city. If you are going in October, don't miss on the bullfights (we couldn't see those) and at last if you wish to watch some flamenco dance.

Let me know how much time can you spare out, I can recommend very good places in Cordoba and Granada if you wish to cover these places.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55