After 10 Years Of Working Overseas: My Dad Came Home

in #travel7 years ago

Dear Steemit friends,

Well, I'm just so happy right now and I'm super excited to share to everyone our family bonding since my Dad just came back home after 10 years of working abroad. He left for work last April 2007 and finally he's here!!!

1.jpg

Yes you're right! There he is the one with skinny head. I'm super proud of him anyway because if it wasn't for him, I might not be able to finish up my course and become a license Medical Technologist.

7.jpg

This cute little thing just came out of nowhere, I guess she's also saying her regards to my Dad, lol.

4.jpg

These two are my sweet cousins. We're actually competing who has the most minutes for holding her breath under water. And this happened lol they gonna kill me if they saw this lol

3.jpg

I just love to swim, but I'm scared when the water goes beyond 6 feet, I was actually hiding my life buoy here lol

5.jpg

Such a complete perfect moment together with my family. Something like this will happen again in the next 10 years. :(

2.jpg

I will remember all these perfect moments with my Dad and also with my family. I may look happy in this picture but deep inside I'm sad because my Dad will go back for work in the next 2 weeks. :( But of course I will not think about it right now because I'll just gonna ruin the momentum lol I told my Dad that soon, he won't need to go overseas for work because I'm already here for you, to take care of you and to repay all what you have sacrifice for us. I love you Dad! I hope he can see this but he's really tech savvy. That's all for now guys, If you feel like my post, UPVOTE, RESTEEM, FOLLOW ME, and lemme know your thoughts by giving your comments below.

6.jpg

Sort:  

kumusta Abegail! good post. such a nice dad and family. where were u? it reminds me of when we went to 8 waves before. im following u and upvoting now. come chat on teamPI on dischord.

Congratulations @abegail! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice family:) Where was this if you don't mind? Wanna go there one day. Looks likke a nice place.

Nice to hear your dad storey..following you..
Check my photos @athavan

It would be nice to see more personal blog posts, compared to resteems :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65