My Trip To Kathmandu, The Capital City Of Nepal || Let's Feel The Beauty Of Nepal and Nepalese

in #travel7 years ago

Hello Steemians,
Greetings From Nepal,

Today I would like to share with you my most adventurous journey to the most populated and polluted city of Nepal, Kathmandu. I have visited kathmandu so many times for so many reasons but this one is so memorable and I wouldn't forget it in my life.

Warning : this is post extremely long, and by "extremely long" I mean very very very long :) Also, I don't tend to show my photography skills rather I want to depict a clear picture of Nepal and Nepalese. And I do admit there is certainly a difference when it comes to extreme photography and photos taken from a smartphone. Hope you can understand :))

Let me take this one as a thumbnail and let's begin the journey :P
IMG_20170623_153650.jpg

Okay, so I set up my journey as early as 6 am in the morning. I was alone, I mean not really alone, but was without friends. I didn't get a chance to capture pictures while I was going to kathmandu, but I did capture a lot while I was coming from kathmandu.

Here's the daily traffic of kathmandu
IMG_20170620_145435.jpg

And, this is the outside view of the place where I was staying.
IMG_20170620_153928.jpg

You know, I am not liking kathmandu, just because it's over polluted. Yet, this place contains a lot temples, gumbas, buildings and natural scenarios which really amuses anyone. Also, as a capital city this is highly populated because everyone comes here for various reason. And, I was also here for a reason that will come in the later part of the blog :)

I stayed in kathmandu for 3 days, and before my work was done I didn't get to capture any pictures. The last day, I along with my maternal uncle went to visit a temple nearby. Not knowing what was the name of the temple I took some pictures of it.
IMG_20170622_182923.jpg

IMG_20170622_182927.jpg

Okay, here's the beautiful "kritipur" where I stayed :)
as seen from the top of that temple
IMG_20170622_183016.jpg

seems like it's already dusk
IMG_20170622_183511.jpg

ah, kind of a mess here
IMG_20170622_183718.jpg

yet, there are people living here,
IMG_20170622_184010.jpg

So, it was getting night and I wasn't able to click more pictures. The next day, I set up myself to come back to my hometown and this is where the actual adventure begins :)

Okay, here's where I set up my journey to my hometown IMG_20170623_060017.jpg

was as early as 6 am in the morning
IMG_20170623_065139.jpg

We stopped here for the lunch :)
IMG_20170623_071629.jpg

people are burning plastics here
IMG_20170623_071635.jpg

After we resumed our journey again, I was extremely delighted to view this beautiful sight :) I wish I could stop by and observe these mountains and fog
IMG_20170623_081448.jpg

Eww, soon we were about to face a very long queue. Who knew it coming? probably God :P .
Yeah, we heard that there was a small landslide of some kind from the hills, this blocked the only way from kathmandu to chitwan, my hometown. So, there were probably more than thousands of vehicles on the queue. If I were to measure the length of the queue than it would probably be 80 km or so
IMG_20170623_090224.jpg

So, we had to wait for 3 hours until we reached Muglin(the half way between kathmandu and chitwan )
You know, how those 3 hours would be like, in those extremely harsh sunlight, no ac, no fans, very poor data connection...
I took some of those times to capture whatever I see :)

How it feels to observe these beauties of nature ......
IMG_20170623_094218.jpg

IMG_20170623_113639.jpg

IMG_20170623_113643.jpg

And, this is your loving steemian, Aashish Kandel ;)
IMG_20170623_113742.jpg

ah, I was so hot.... sorry sorry, I mean it was so hot ;)
IMG_20170623_113745.jpg

Look, how people are so desperate because of this very long queue
IMG_20170623_114348.jpg

And, after 3 hours of exposure in harsh sunlight, we finally reached Muglin.
We had some meal there, and we asked the people how far was the actual landslides. It was 3 - 4 kms away and we decided to walk on foot up to that spot. You know, those sun rays, they were killing us !!
Anyway I managed to capture some pictures on the way

Can you climb this ??
IMG_20170623_151658.jpg

Can you zoom this? and see that some people are actually living in there !!
IMG_20170623_151847.jpg

Can you feel these? so hard rocks !!
IMG_20170623_153441_HDR.jpg

IMG_20170623_154021.jpg

looks like we have finally reached the place where the actual problem was
IMG_20170623_154524.jpg

how people were willing to go home sooner
IMG_20170623_175045.jpg

After 3 hours, the road was finally cleared. If I were to come on any of these vehicles, then that would take a whole night or even more. So, I called my father and then we went on bike.

This is some kind of waterfall on the way
IMG_20170623_182905.jpg

Can you see anything in this dust? Yet, we did ride a bike here !!
IMG_20170623_184037.jpg

and, this is how the road of some places is
IMG_20170623_185445.jpg

And, after one and half hours we did reach home,

I hope you enjoyed the blog and all these beautiful pictures. You're heartily welcome to our country anytime. We have a diverse verities of land, soil, plants, wildlife, and a lot of natural heritages. There are so many places which are highly encouraging tourism.

Okay, hope you did enjoy the blog, and so the time for my actual purpose of the visit. So, this was "US Embassy Nepal". And I did get a visa. The visa was granted for 5 years and this is for my undergraduate education. You know, how happy I am that I got a visa to my dreamland. I am a believer of fate, and also "karma". I hope I will do good with my education in US and my career in computer science and programming.

I love my country so much, I will return to my country after I am done with my education.

Disclaimer :From my internet it took me a long time to upload these pictures, and by "long time" I mean very very very long time. All images were captured by me with the help of my smartphone redmi note 4. I returned home the day before yesterday, and yesterday I did rest the whole day, and today I spent a whole day managing this blog and uploading these images.

Thank you for giving your time to read this article :)

If you like Nepal - give an upvote
If you like my work - consider following me
If you wish me a better future - please let me know in your sweetest comment

your loving steemian,
Aashish Kandel,

Namaste, bless you!

Sort:  

Can you describe to us how you felt spiritually, being in the capital of such a spiritual and religious country?

I prefer religious tolerance, and I do believe in Gods as well as "good-karma"
Being in such a country where some people blindly follow their traditions and their Gods, yet some are starting to get impressed with the eastern lifestyles ... this feels a perfect place to be, and I believe in myself too.
I see many people with different religious beliefs, and I they all have their own spiritual meanings. Most of the populations are Hindus, and the others including Buddhism, Christianity and some few others. I am also from a Hindu society and I believe in my Gods, that said I am not a blind follower and I see goods in every religions. I am also a strong believer of karma, and vaagya (fate). You do good things, fate will act accordingly despite of your religion :)

Great pictures,
I really missed the trip :)
I will be missing you too :)
Best of luck for your dreams come true !!

thank you so much,
I will be missing you too :)

so nice of you :)

Miss you guys but been so busy. Will be back strong soon.

It's okay,
I have been busy too

awesome, thanks for the peek at Nepal. Where will you be going to school? Have you been to US previously?

No, I haven't been to US before
and I will be going to Southeastern Louisiana University

welcome, hope you have a great time there. How did you find that university? I am always curious how international students find unis that are not the well known "brand name" ones.

Actually, this university is in very peaceful place,
and is more popular among Nepali and Indians :)

very interesting. Well, it will definitely be much different weather!

Another example of Steem being a great opportunity for those who live in developing countries- I know it from experience. @aashishkandel great post!

Indeed,
thank you so much for your sweet comment :)

It's great! I followed you because i like to travel myself and write about it too. One day i'll come to Nepal. Thank you for good story


upvote

you're welcome anytime here :)

thank you))) I heard a lot advises to go to Nepal its really could be an interesting travel.

I am in love with the weather....... amazing!!!!!!
thanks

Wow! that's great :)
you welcome :)

An honest portrait of both the beauty and less than beautiful parts of your country. Very nice. This is as close as I will ever get to Nepal, so I appreciate the "tour."

thank you so much for your appreciation :)

Thank you for the most quality content. Nepal os grand!

thank you for your sweet comment :)

nice shoots..loved it

wow.. good life!! follow you :)

Follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45